Best Mug Press Machine (2026): 5 Picks Compared
Five mug and tumbler presses compared on cup sizes, attachments, temperature and timing control, safety features and warranty term.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallBetterSub 40oz 3-in-19.7/10View on Amazon - 2
Best AutomaticHTVRONT Auto Tumbler9.7/10View on Amazon - 3
Best 40oz KitColorSub 40oz 3-in-19.6/10View on Amazon - 4
Best Wide RangeCoolSub 30oz Tumbler9.5/10View on Amazon - 5
Best Simple Mug PressGUDVES WT-101 Press9.4/10View on Amazon
A plain mug becomes a gift, a shop item or a fundraiser piece once a design is pressed onto it, and the best mug press machine is the one that fits the cups already on the shelf. This guide compares five presses on cup sizes, attachments, temperature and timing control, safety features and warranty term, using only what each listing states.
LaserEngraveHQ earns a commission from purchases made through these links, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall BetterSub 40oz 3-in-1: 40oz split and 20-30oz attachments with dual-mug printing and UL listing Check price on Amazon
- Best Automatic HTVRONT Auto Tumbler: Automatic pressure by diameter with auto-off and emergency stop stated Check price on Amazon
- Best 40oz Kit ColorSub 40oz 3-in-1: 40oz split set plus 15oz attachment, heat gloves and a counter stated Check price on Amazon
- Best Wide Range CoolSub 30oz Tumbler: 11-30oz range with 440F top temperature and dual printing for 11/15oz items Check price on Amazon
- Best Simple Mug Press GUDVES WT-101 Press: Manual mug press for ceramic mugs with automatic time and temperature control Check price on Amazon
Machines on the list

BetterSub 3in1 40 OZ Tumbler Mug Heat Press
A 3-in-1 tumbler and mug press with 20-30oz and 40oz split attachments, dual-mug printing and a UL listing stated.
Pros
- Attachments for 11/15oz mugs, 16/20/30oz skinny tumblers and 40oz handle tumblers stated
- Dual-mug design stated, printing two 11oz or 15oz mugs at once
- LCD control stated with 0-482°F temperature and 0-999s timing adjustment
- 110V 500W unit stated as UL certified, with aluminum heating element and silicone pads
Cons
- No 40oz conical heater shape detail is stated, unlike the ColorSub listing
- No emergency stop feature is stated in the listing
- No auto-off time figure is stated in the listing
- No package contents beyond the attachments are stated in the listing

HTVRONT Auto Tumbler Heat Press Machine
An automatic tumbler press that sets pressure by cup diameter, with auto-off, an emergency stop and a 390°F top temperature.
Pros
- Automatic pressure stated, set by the tumbler diameter with a single click
- Auto-off stated after 15 minutes of inactivity, with an emergency stop button stated
- Fits diameters 2.9 to 3.2 inches and volumes from 280ml to 850ml stated
- Top temperature of 390°F stated, with a larger heat plate for mugs, tumblers and glassware
Cons
- No attachment swapping is stated, unlike the multi-attachment presses here
- No wattage figure is stated in the listing
- No timing range figure is stated in the listing
- No 40oz tumbler fit is stated in the listing

ColorSub Tumbler Heat Press Machine
A 3-in-1 tumbler press with a 40oz split heater set, a 15oz attachment, heat gloves and a counter.
Pros
- 40oz cylindrical and conical heaters stated, plus a 15oz attachment
- Package stated with sublimation tape and heat gloves included
- Counter stated to track large jobs, with constant temperature maintenance
- 110V 750W stated, with temperature from 0-400 F and time from 0-999 S
Cons
- No UL listing is stated in the listing
- No auto-off or emergency stop feature is stated in the listing
- Full-wrap designs need the tumbler rotated 180 degrees and pressed twice, per the listing
- No dual-mug simultaneous printing is stated in the listing

CoolSub Tumbler Heat Press Machine
A tumbler press for 11-30oz drinkware with a detachable 10.6-inch attachment and a 440F top temperature.
Pros
- Drinkware range of 11-30oz stated, with diameters from 2.6 to 3.4 inches
- Detachable heating attachment of 10.6 inches stated for even heat transfer
- Simultaneous printing of 2 pieces stated for 11/15oz items
- Digital control stated with temperature from 0-440F and time from 0-999s
Cons
- No 40oz tumbler fit is stated in the listing
- No UL listing is stated in the listing
- No wattage figure is stated in the listing
- No heat gloves are stated in the package contents

Mug Heat Press - 9.5 in Manual Mug Roasting
A manual 9.5-inch mug press for ceramic mugs, with automatic time control, constant temperature and a 400F silicone pad.
Pros
- Manual mug press stated at 9.5 inches, sized for ceramic mugs and cups
- Automatic baking time control and automatic temperature constancy stated
- LCD control board stated for easy operation
- Heat-resistant silicone pad stated as stable up to 400F, with a Teflon-coated roller
Cons
- Works from compatible GUDVES ceramic mugs, per the listing, narrower than the multi-cup presses
- No tumbler attachment is stated in the listing
- No UL listing is stated in the listing
- 60 days warranty stated, the lowest term stated among the picks
Specs compared
| Model | HQ Score | Cup sizes | Temperature | Timing | Attachments | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BetterSub 40oz 3-in-1 | 9.7/10 | 11/15oz, 16/20/30oz, 40oz | 0-482°F | 0-999s | 20-30oz and 40oz split | 1 year |
| HTVRONT Auto Tumbler | 9.7/10 | 2.9 to 3.2 inch diameter | 390°F top | Not stated | One heat plate | 1 year |
| ColorSub 40oz 3-in-1 | 9.6/10 | 40oz, 15oz | 0-400 F | 0-999 S | 40oz split, 15oz | 1 Year |
| CoolSub 30oz Tumbler | 9.5/10 | 11-30oz | 0-440F | 0-999s | Detachable 10.6 inch | 6-month |
| GUDVES WT-101 Press | 9.4/10 | Ceramic mugs | 400F pad | Automatic time control | Not stated | 60 days |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 3 November 2026.
What the listings tell you, and what they leave out
All 5 listings state a temperature range and a timing control, but the ranges differ: the BetterSub listing states 0-482°F, the CoolSub listing states 0-440F, the ColorSub listing states 0-400 F, the HTVRONT listing states a top temperature of 390°F, and the GUDVES listing states a silicone pad stable up to 400F. Only the BetterSub listing states a UL listing, and only the HTVRONT listing states automatic pressure. Two listings state wattage, the BetterSub at 500W and the ColorSub at 750W, while the other listings state no wattage figure. Dual printing is stated by two listings, the BetterSub and the CoolSub, for two 11oz or 15oz items at once.
Buying guide: the best mug press machine
Cup sizes and attachments
Size range is the first filter. The BetterSub listing covers 11/15oz mugs, 16/20/30oz skinny tumblers and 40oz handle tumblers, the ColorSub listing covers 40oz and 15oz attachments, the CoolSub listing covers 11-30oz drinkware, the HTVRONT listing covers diameters from 2.9 to 3.2 inches, and the GUDVES listing covers ceramic mugs. Measure the cups already owned before ordering, since a press that fits mugs may not fit a 40oz tumbler. See our heat presses and sublimation guides for the category, and our craft machines guides for related gear.
Temperature and timing control
Control panels differ in range, not just in looks. The BetterSub, ColorSub and CoolSub listings each state a digital panel with timing to 999s, while the HTVRONT listing states automatic pressure and a top temperature of 390°F without a timing range figure. Constant temperature maintenance is stated by the BetterSub and ColorSub listings, and automatic temperature constancy is stated by the GUDVES listing. Match the panel to the materials planned, since different cup materials call for different settings in the listings here.
| Press | Cup sizes | Top temperature | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| BetterSub 40oz 3-in-1 | 11/15oz, 16/20/30oz, 40oz | 482°F | 1 year |
| HTVRONT Auto Tumbler | 2.9 to 3.2 inch diameter | 390°F | 1 year |
| ColorSub 40oz 3-in-1 | 40oz, 15oz | 400 F | 1 Year |
| CoolSub 30oz Tumbler | 11-30oz | 440F | 6-month |
| GUDVES WT-101 Press | Ceramic mugs | 400F pad | 60 days |
Automatic versus manual pressure
Pressure is where these presses split. The HTVRONT listing states automatic pressure set by cup diameter, the BetterSub listing states dual pressure knobs, the CoolSub listing states a full-range pressure adjustment knob, and the GUDVES listing describes a manual press with pressure adjusted by hand. Automatic pressure suits makers who switch cup sizes often, while knobs suit makers who want to set pressure per cup. For comparison with laser work on tumblers, see our sublimation vs laser engraving for tumblers guide.
Safety features and package contents
Safety lines vary as much as cup ranges. The HTVRONT listing states auto-off after 15 minutes of inactivity plus an emergency stop, the BetterSub listing states a UL certified unit, the ColorSub package includes heat gloves, and the CoolSub listing states a design that minimizes accidental contact with the heating element. The GUDVES listing states a heat-resistant silicone pad and a Teflon-coated roller. Read the safety line before ordering, since a press without auto-off needs more attention during a run. Also see our laser engraver vs heat press comparison.
Project Match
- 40oz handle tumblers: the BetterSub and ColorSub listings state 40oz heater sets.
- Ceramic mugs: the BetterSub, CoolSub and GUDVES listings state ceramic mugs.
- Glass cups and glassware: the BetterSub, HTVRONT and CoolSub listings state glass cups, glassware or glass cans.
- Two small items at once: the BetterSub and CoolSub listings state simultaneous printing of two 11oz or 15oz items.
- Skinny tumblers: the BetterSub listing states 16/20/30oz skinny tumblers.
How the scores add up
Each press is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. For a heat press, safety means the UL listing, auto-off, emergency stop, heat gloves and contact-minimizing design the listing actually states; a press that states none of those scores low on that line. All 5 presses here state a warranty term, from 60 days to 1 year.
| Product | HQ Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BetterSub 40oz 3-in-1 | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 9 | 2 |
| HTVRONT Auto Tumbler | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 9 | 2 |
| ColorSub 40oz 3-in-1 | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 4 | 2 |
| CoolSub 30oz Tumbler | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 1 |
| GUDVES WT-101 Press | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 3 | 1 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
FAQ: lasers and CNC
What mug sizes fit these presses?
It depends on the press. The BetterSub listing covers 11/15oz mugs, 16/20/30oz skinny tumblers and 40oz handle tumblers, the ColorSub listing covers 40oz and 15oz attachments, the CoolSub listing covers 11-30oz drinkware, the HTVRONT listing covers diameters from 2.9 to 3.2 inches, and the GUDVES listing covers ceramic mugs.
What is the difference between automatic and manual pressure?
Automatic pressure, stated by the HTVRONT listing, sets pressure by cup diameter with a single click. Manual pressure, on the GUDVES listing, is adjusted by hand, while the BetterSub listing states dual pressure knobs and the CoolSub listing states a full-range pressure adjustment knob.
What press times do these listings state?
No listing here states a single press duration. The BetterSub, ColorSub and CoolSub listings state timing adjustment to 999s, and the HTVRONT listing states auto-off after 15 minutes of inactivity, which is an idle figure, not a press duration.
Do these presses handle tumblers as well as mugs?
Four of them state tumbler fits. The BetterSub listing covers 16/20/30oz skinny tumblers and 40oz handle tumblers, the ColorSub listing covers 40oz and 15oz attachments, the CoolSub listing covers 11-30oz tumblers, and the HTVRONT listing covers tumblers from 2.9 to 3.2 inches in diameter. The GUDVES listing covers ceramic mugs, cups and glasses.
Which press states a UL listing?
Only the BetterSub listing states a UL listing, for its 110V 500W unit. The other listings state no UL listing.
More laser and CNC guides
Related: the heat presses and sublimation hub, our craft machines hub and our laser engraver vs heat press comparison. Also see our sublimation vs laser engraving for tumblers guide. Also see our craft machines that make you money. Also see our best t shirt heat press machine. Also see our best commercial heat press. Also see our clamshell vs swing away heat press. Also see our sublimation printer vs inkjet printer. Also see our heat transfer vinyl vs adhesive vinyl. Also see our sublimation vs heat transfer vinyl. Also see our cricut explore vs cricut maker. Also see our dtf vs heat transfer vinyl. Also see our craft machines for stickers. Also see our vinyl cutter vs cricut maker. Also see our cricut easypress vs heat press. Also see our cricut joy vs cricut explore air. Also see our dtf printer vs uv dtf printer. Also see our best t shirt heat press machine under 200. Also see our printable vinyl vs printable sticker paper. Also see our best swing away heat press 15×15. Also see our best heat press for hats. Also see our best cutting machine for etsy sellers. Also see our best commercial heat press under 400. Also see our best heat press 8 in 1. Also see our best small business heat press. Also see our best heat press for hats under 120. Also see our best swing away heat press 15×15 under 200. Also see our 15×15 vs 16×20 heat press. Also see our best automatic heat press. Also see our vinyl cutter vs laser cutter for stickers. Also see our removable vs permanent vinyl. Also see our best sublimation printer for mugs. Also see our best cutting machine for cardstock. Also see our best heat press machine under 5000. Also see our best mug press for etsy sellers. Also see our best embossing machine for card making. Also see our 15×15 heat press for dtf transfers. Also see our 15×15 heat press with attachments. Also see our mug press for 40 oz tumbler. Also see our button maker small. Also see our heat transfer paper vs heat transfer vinyl. Also see our sawgrass sg500 vs sg1000. Also see our epson surecolor f170 vs f570. Also see our dtf printer bundle. Also see our dtf printer ink. Also see our heat press table. Also see our power press heat press. Also see our best sewing machine table under 150.



