Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Creality Falcon A1 vs Falcon A1 Pro: Which One Should You Buy?

A Falcon 10W laser engraver and a Falcon A1 rotary upgrade kit compared on work area, cutting, materials, clamping, risers, compatibility and warranty.

Creality Falcon A1 vs Falcon A1 Pro: Which One Should You Buy?
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1CREALITY FALCON A1 10W Laser EngraverCREALITY FALCON A1 10W Laser Engraver9.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Creality Falcon 2 Pro S 22 Laser Engraver with Air AssistCreality Falcon 2 Pro S 22 Laser Engraver with Air Assist9.6/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Creality Falcon A1 Pro 20W Laser EngraverCreality Falcon A1 Pro 20W Laser Engraver9.6/10View on Amazon
  4. 4Creality Falcon Extra Risers for Laser Engraver 5WCreality Falcon Extra Risers for Laser Engraver 5WView on Amazon
  5. 5Creality Honeycomb Laser Bed for Falcon A1 A1 Pro LaserCreality Honeycomb Laser Bed for Falcon A1 A1 Pro LaserView on Amazon
  6. 6Creality Falcon Desktop Smoke Purifier for Falcon A1 EngraverCreality Falcon Desktop Smoke Purifier for Falcon A1 EngraverView on Amazon
  7. 7Creality Falcon A1 10W Laser Engraver Bundle with RotaryCreality Falcon A1 10W Laser Engraver Bundle with RotaryView on Amazon
  8. 8Creality Falcon A1 10W Laser EngraverCreality Falcon A1 10W Laser EngraverView on Amazon
  9. 9Creality Falcon A1 Pro 20W Laser Engraver Bundle with FalconCreality Falcon A1 Pro 20W Laser Engraver Bundle with FalconView on Amazon

A maker who sells tumblers at a weekend market faces a familiar fork: start with a flat-bed engraver for signs and patches, or add the kit that turns round objects under the beam.

This comparison covers creality falcon a1 vs falcon a1 pro: the Falcon 10W laser engraver against the Falcon A1 rotary upgrade kit. The engraver is the pick without a Falcon A1 machine yet; the rotary kit is the pick if you already own one and want round objects.

LaserEngraveHQ earns a commission from purchases made through these links, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Verdict: the Falcon 10W engraver is the starting point, with a stated work area, cutting depth and material range. The rotary kit adds round-object work to a Falcon A1 machine you already own, or to another machine with M6 standard feet, so choose it if you own one and want tumblers and rings.

Machines on the list

Creality Falcon 10W Laser Engraver Machine

Creality Falcon 10W Laser Engraver Machine

CREALITY FALCON9.6/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A desktop laser engraver and cutter with a 15.7×16.3 in / 400×415 mm work area, a rated 10000mm/min speed and one-pass cutting of 12mm wood and 5mm black acrylic.

Pros

  • 15.7×16.3 in / 400×415 mm work area, rated 10000mm/min work speed
  • Cuts 12mm wood boards and 5mm black acrylic in one pass, per the listing
  • Engraves more than 200 types of materials, including wood, leather, acrylic, metals and fabrics
  • Anti-UV filter acrylic stated to reduce 97% of ultraviolet rays

Cons

  • Listing names both 10W and 72W, with no explanation of which is the optical output
  • No laser class, interlock or flame detection is stated
  • Goggles included without a stated OD or wavelength range
  • No machine dimensions in the title or bullets
Falcon A1 Rotary Kit Pro Upgrade Package with 12

Falcon A1 Rotary Kit Pro Upgrade Package with 12

Cregrant3D9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rotary upgrade package for the Creality Falcon A1 and Falcon A1 Pro, with four clamping modes, 12 risers and a pre-assembled jaw chuck rotary.

Pros

  • Four clamping modes: external 1-110mm, internal 25-75mm, hex stud 10-130mm and 15-100mm
  • 12 risers (4 sections of 56mm, 8 sections of 28mm) raise the machine for larger items
  • Pre-assembled with the default external clamp; connects to the Y-axis motor
  • All metal build with anti-slip soft pads that protect fragile objects

Cons

  • Only for Creality Falcon A1 and Falcon A1 Pro, plus other machines with M6 standard feet
  • No laser of its own; it needs a Falcon A1 machine you already own
  • No work area or engraving speed of its own is stated
  • Height adjusts in fixed 56mm and 28mm sections only

Other machines to compare

Creality Falcon A1 vs Falcon A1 Pro side by side

Spec Creality Falcon 10W Falcon A1 Rotary Kit What separates them
HQ Score 71 67 Machine vs accessory kit
Type 10W laser engraver and cutter Rotary upgrade kit with 12 risers Machine vs add-on
Laser power 10W and 72W both listed; bullets claim 72W effective Not stated (accessory, no laser) Laser vs no laser
Work area 15.7×16.3 in / 400×415 mm Not stated as a work area Work area vs none stated
Work speed 10000mm/min rated Not stated Speed vs none stated
Cut depth 12mm wood, 5mm black acrylic in one pass Not stated (accessory) Cutting vs none stated
Materials 200+ types: wood, leather, acrylic, metals, fabrics Cylindrical items, cups, spheres, rings and bracelets Flat materials against round objects
Clamping Not stated External 1-110mm, internal 25-75mm, hex stud 10-130mm, 15-100mm Clamping vs none stated
Risers Not stated 12 risers: 4 x 56mm, 8 x 28mm, M6 (5mm) screw Risers vs none stated
Compatibility LightBurn, LaserGRBL, offline SD card Falcon A1/A1 Pro; other M6-feet machines Design software against machine fit
Safety features Anti-UV filter acrylic; goggles, no OD stated Anti-slip soft pads UV filtering against grip pads
Kit dimensions Not stated in title or bullets 15.0 inches x 6.0 Inches x 6.0 Inches Unstated vs stated size
Warranty 1 year warranty 1 year warranty Same term on both sides

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 2 November 2026.

Laser power and cutting

The listing names the machine both 10W and 72W, the bullets claiming an effective power of 72W, without saying which figure is the optical output. The listing also states a 0.06×0.06mm compressed spot, accuracy within 0.004 inches, repositioning accuracy under 0.007 inches, a rated 10000mm/min work speed, and one-pass cutting through 12mm wood boards and 5mm black acrylic. The rotary kit has no laser, so it states no power, speed or cut depth.

Workspace and size

The engraver listing states a 15.7×16.3 in / 400×415 mm work area. The kit listing states kit dimensions of 15.0 inches x 6.0 Inches x 6.0 Inches, which describe the kit itself, not a work area.

Materials and round objects

The engraver listing states more than 200 material types, including wood, leather, acrylic, metals and fabrics, for flat engraving and cutting. The kit listing states targets by clamp mode instead: cylinders, cups, spheres, rings and bracelets, plus larger items such as guitars, skateboards and surfboards on a raised machine. Round-object size follows the clamp ranges, since neither listing states a work area for the kit.

Clamping and risers

Clamping belongs entirely to the kit side: external clamp 1-110mm for cylinders, internal clamp 25-75mm for cups, hex stud for spheres 10-130mm, and hex stud for rings and bracelets 15-100mm. The package includes 12 risers, 4 sections of 56mm and 8 sections of 28mm, joined by an M6 (5mm) screw. The engraver side states neither.

Software and compatibility

The engraver listing states LightBurn and LaserGRBL compatibility, plus offline creation with an SD card inserted. The kit listing states a Y-axis motor connection, software parameter adjustment after powering on the engraver, and fit for the Falcon A1 and Falcon A1 Pro plus other machines with M6 standard feet. It names no software of its own.

Safety and enclosure

The engraver listing states an anti-UV filter acrylic on the laser module end, stated to reduce 97% of ultraviolet rays, plus goggles, but no OD or wavelength range for them and no laser class, interlock or flame detection. The kit listing states anti-slip soft pads that improve grip and protect fragile objects, and no laser safety features, which fits a kit with no laser of its own.

Support and warranty

Both spec tables state a 1 year warranty, so warranty does not separate the two sides.

Choose the Creality Falcon 10W if

  • You are buying your first machine and want stated work area and cutting depth.
  • You want flat engraving and cutting across more than 200 material types.
  • You want LightBurn and LaserGRBL compatibility with offline SD card creation.

Choose the Falcon A1 Rotary Kit if

  • You already own a Falcon A1 or Falcon A1 Pro.
  • You want to engrave tumblers, wine glasses, rings and round objects.
  • You want risers that raise the machine for larger items underneath.
Safety

Stay with the machine while it runs, keep a fire extinguisher nearby, ventilate, and never laser PVC or vinyl. See the FDA guidance on laser products.

Project Match

  • Flat signs and cut parts: the Falcon 10W example, with a 15.7×16.3 in work area and one-pass 12mm wood cutting.
  • Leather patches: the Falcon 10W example, which lists leather among more than 200 types.
  • Tumblers and wine glasses: the Falcon A1 Rotary Kit example, with internal clamp 25-75mm for cups and external clamp 1-110mm for cylinders.
  • Rings and bracelets: the Falcon A1 Rotary Kit example, with hex stud for rings and bracelets 15-100mm.
  • Larger items under a raised machine: the Falcon A1 Rotary Kit example, with 12 risers for guitars, skateboards and surfboards.

FAQ: lasers and CNC

Do I need the Falcon A1 machine to use the rotary kit?

The kit is made for Creality Falcon A1 and Falcon A1 Pro, and it also fits other machines with M6 standard feet. It connects to the engraver Y-axis motor, and it has no laser.

What is the difference between the Falcon A1 and the Falcon A1 Pro side here?

The engraver side is the Falcon 10W laser engraver, and the Pro side is the Falcon A1 Rotary Kit Pro upgrade package with 12 risers and a jaw chuck rotary. The Pro side adds round-object work; it does not replace the machine.

Can the Falcon 10W cut wood and acrylic?

The listing states one-pass cutting through 12mm wood boards and 5mm black acrylic.

What round objects can the rotary kit hold?

Four clamping modes cover cylinders 1-110mm, cups 25-75mm, spheres 10-130mm and rings and bracelets 15-100mm.

Do both listings state a warranty?

Yes. Both spec tables state a 1 year warranty.

Related: how to choose a laser engraver, best laser engraver for beginners, the flatbed vs rotary laser engraver comparison, best bracelet blanks for engraving and the diode vs CO2 guide.

More buying guides