Best UV Laser Engraver: 6 Machines for Glass, Plastic and Fine Marks
Six UV laser engravers and marking machines, from an enclosed desktop xTool to water-cooled galvo stations, compared by power, lens field, safety class and warranty.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallxTool F2 Ultra UV9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Largest Work AreaComMarker Omni XE 6W9.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Best for Round ItemsAchiPrin JPT 5W UV9.5/10View on Amazon - 4
Most Flexible PlatformCreality Falcon T1 UV9.5/10View on Amazon - 5
Largest Lens FieldOabduz 5W UV9.5/10View on Amazon - 6
ORTUR Laser Master 2 S2 LU2-10A Laser Engraver LaserView on Amazon - 7
ORTUR Laser Rotary RollerView on Amazon - 8
Twotrees TTS-20 Max 20000mW Laser Engraver and Cutter MachineView on Amazon - 9
Twotrees TTS-55 Pro Laser Engraver 5500mW Laser EngravingView on Amazon
The best UV laser engraver for most buyers is the enclosed xTool F2 Ultra UV, because it pairs a stated 5W output with cameras, autofocus and a full enclosure; production shops that mark round parts all day should look at a water-cooled galvo with a rotary instead. A UV laser works at 355 nm, a much shorter wavelength than a blue diode (about 450 nm) or a fiber laser (1064 nm). Glass, crystal, clear acrylic and many plastics absorb it well, so it marks them with little heat, which is why sellers call it a cold laser.
LaserEngraveHQ earns a commission from purchases made through these links, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall xTool F2 Ultra UV: Enclosed desktop UV with a stated 5,000mW output, dual 48MP cameras, 15,000 mm/s rated speed and a 12-month warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Largest Work Area ComMarker Omni XE 6W: 6W at 355 nm with a 150 x 400 mm area using the slide extension, LiDAR autofocus and a printed FDA accession number. Check price on Amazon
- Best for Round Items AchiPrin JPT 5W UV: JPT 5W UV source, a D80 rotary axis in the box, an external water chiller and a 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Most Flexible Platform Creality Falcon T1 UV: Class 1 enclosed galvo that also takes diode, fiber and MOPA modules, with flame detection and a door interlock. Check price on Amazon
- Largest Lens Field Oabduz 5W UV: 200 x 200 mm lens, water cooling, LightBurn support and an FDA accession number on the listing. Check price on Amazon
Machines on the list

xTool F2 Ultra UV Laser Engraver, 5W UV
An enclosed desktop UV engraver for glass, crystal and acrylic, with dual 48MP cameras and 3D inner engraving in glass.
Pros
- Listing states the laser output as 5,000mW, so the 5W figure is optical output
- Fully enclosed body with dual 48MP cameras for autofocus and alignment
- Rated 15,000 mm/s, with conveyor and rotary accessories supported
- 12-month manufacturer warranty stated in the listing
Cons
- Class 4 per the listing, so follow the manual on lid and eyewear
- Work area and wavelength are not stated on the listing
- No FDA accession number printed
- Base material kit only; rotary and conveyor cost extra

ComMarker Omni XE 6W UV Engraving Machine
A 6W, 355 nm UV marking station with LiDAR autofocus on an electric lifting column and a slide extension for long pieces.
Pros
- 355 nm wavelength and 6W source power both stated
- 150 x 400 mm area with the slide extension, the largest stated here
- LiDAR autofocus and one-button electric focus column
- FDA accession number and IEC 60825-1 report number printed on the listing
Cons
- No warranty term on this listing
- Listing names PVC, ABS and polycarbonate as materials; never laser them
- 69.9 lb, so it needs a solid bench
- Class 1 rating covers the accessible beam, not the 6W source

AchiPrin 5W JPT UV Marking Machine with D80 Rotary
A production-style 5W UV marker built on a JPT source, sold with a D80 rotary axis and a separate industrial water chiller.
Pros
- JPT UV source at 355 nm, a widely used brand of laser source
- 175 x 175 mm field lens plus a D80 rotary for rings, bottles and cups
- External water chiller held at 25 degrees C for long runs
- 2-year warranty with lifetime technical support stated
Cons
- Bundled goggles are rated OD6+ for 1064 nm, not for 355 nm UV
- Open galvo frame with no enclosure stated
- Chiller needs deionized or purified water
- EZCAD2 software only on the listing, with no LightBurn mention

Creality Falcon T1 Class 1 Enclosed Laser
A modular enclosed galvo laser sold here with the 5W UV module; diode, fiber and MOPA modules swap in later.
Pros
- Class 1 enclosed design with flame detection and a door interlock
- Tilt and drop emergency stop listed
- Modules swap without tools in about 15 seconds, per the listing
- Rated 10,000 mm/s with camera-based autofocus
Cons
- UV kit ships with a UV F-Theta lens only; other modules need their own lens
- Work area and wavelength not stated on this listing
- No warranty term stated
- Only one module runs at a time

Oabduz 5W UV Laser Marking Machine, Water Cooling
A water-cooled 5W UV galvo marker with the largest lens field in this list and LightBurn support.
Pros
- 200 x 200 mm marking field from the stock lens
- 355 nm wavelength and 5W source power stated
- FDA accession number and IEC 60825-1 report on the listing
- Works with EzCad lite or LightBurn
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- Arrives in two packages and weighs 66 lb
- Listing names PVC and ABS as materials; never laser them
- No enclosure, so the work zone needs its own guarding

Ovsuqu FL-5W 3D UV Marking Machine with 80 mm
An air-cooled 5W UV marker aimed at crystal inner engraving, sold with two lenses and an 80 mm rotary axis.
Pros
- Two lenses in the box: 70 x 70 mm for detail and 175 x 175 mm for larger marks
- An 80 mm rotary axis is named in the title for bottles, pens and rings
- Air cooling, so no chiller to fill
- 2-year warranty on core components stated
Cons
- No laser class, FDA number or safety features stated
- Listing calls the D80 rotary both included and optional; confirm before ordering
- Listing names PVC and ABS as materials; never laser them
- Air cooling may limit long duty cycles compared with the water-cooled picks
Other machines to compare
ORTUR Laser Master 2 S2 LU2-10A Laser Engraver LaserCheck price on Amazon
ORTUR Laser Rotary RollerCheck price on Amazon
Twotrees TTS-20 Max 20000mW Laser Engraver and Cutter MachineCheck price on Amazon
Twotrees TTS-55 Pro Laser Engraver 5500mW Laser EngravingCheck price on Amazon
Compare the best UV laser engravers
| Model | HQ Score | UV power | Wavelength | Field or work area | Enclosure and class | Cooling | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| xTool F2 Ultra UV | 9.6/10 | 5W (stated output 5,000mW) | Not stated | Not stated | Fully enclosed, Class 4 | Not stated | 12 months |
| ComMarker Omni XE 6W | 9.6/10 | 6W source | 355 nm | 150 x 400 mm with slide extension | Class 1 product per listing | Air | Not stated |
| AchiPrin JPT 5W UV | 9.5/10 | 5W source | 355 nm | 175 x 175 mm lens, D80 rotary | Open galvo, e-stop and key switch | External water chiller | 2 years |
| Creality Falcon T1 UV | 9.5/10 | 5W UV module | Not stated | Not stated | Enclosed, Class 1 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Oabduz 5W UV | 9.5/10 | 5W source | 355 nm | 200 x 200 mm lens | Class II per listing | Water | Not stated |
| Ovsuqu FL-5W 3D UV | 9.4/10 | 5W source | 355 nm lens | 70 x 70 and 175 x 175 mm lenses | Not stated | Air | 2 years, core parts |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 6 October 2026. UV power is the source or output figure the brand states. Class 1 and Class II figures such as 1.95mW or 0.874mW describe the light that can escape the housing, not the power of the laser itself.
What the UV listings tell you
We read 16 UV listings on Amazon. Several were accessories or duplicate variants of the same machine, so the field of real choices is smaller than a search suggests. Of the six machines here, four state 355 nm, three state a warranty term, and two print an FDA accession number. Only two are enclosed. If a listing does not state a number, our table says Not stated rather than guessing.
UV laser marking machine or desktop UV engraver?
The six picks fall into two groups. Enclosed desktop machines (the xTool F2 Ultra UV and the Creality Falcon T1 UV) look like a craft appliance: a lid, cameras, app-style software and Class 1 or interlocked housings. Galvo marking stations (AchiPrin, Oabduz, Ovsuqu and, partly, the ComMarker) are what industry calls a UV laser marking machine: an open column with a scan head, a field lens and EZCAD-style software. They are built for repeat marks on parts, not for walking up and starting a project.
For a craft room, an Etsy shop or a home business, the enclosed type is the easier and safer choice. For a shop that marks serial numbers, QR codes or logos on hundreds of parts, an open marker with a rotary and a chiller is closer to the job.
Buying guide: choosing a UV laser
Source power and what it means
UV sources in this class run 3W to 12W. That sounds low next to a 20W diode, but UV light is absorbed so strongly by glass and plastic that 5W does fine marking work. More power mostly means faster marks and deeper inner engraving in crystal. Check that the listing calls the figure laser output or source power, not machine power.
Field size and lenses
A galvo laser does not move a gantry; mirrors swing the beam across a field set by the lens. A 70 x 70 mm lens gives the finest spot for jewelry and small text. A 175 x 175 or 200 x 200 mm lens covers a logo on a box or several small parts in one pass. The ComMarker reaches 150 x 400 mm by moving the part on a slide.
Cooling
Air-cooled sources need no chiller and are simpler for occasional work. Water-cooled stations hold the source at a set temperature, which matters for long runs, but you will fill, drain and service a chiller. The AchiPrin listing asks for deionized or purified water.
Rotary for round items
Wine glasses, tumblers, pens and rings need a rotary axis. The AchiPrin includes one, the Ovsuqu listing calls its rotary both included and optional, and the xTool supports a rotary that is not in its base box. For powder-coated tumblers, a diode does the job for less, as our best laser engraver for tumblers guide shows.
UV vs fiber vs diode
A fiber laser is the faster tool for bare metal, deep metal engraving and color marking on stainless; see the best fiber laser engraver picks. A blue diode is the cheapest way into wood, leather and coated metal. UV earns its place on glass, crystal, clear acrylic, silicone and other heat-sensitive materials that the other two scorch, melt or pass straight through. If metal is your main job, start with our best laser engraver for metal guide, and the fiber laser hub collects every fiber and UV article.
Software
Galvo markers ship with EZCAD, which handles serial numbers and barcodes well but feels technical. LightBurn supports galvo lasers and is listed by the Oabduz. xTool and Creality use their own apps with camera placement. If you are unsure which machine type fits your work at all, our Machine Finder narrows it down in five questions.
UV at 355 nm is invisible, and any open galvo can reflect a Class 4 beam off a part. Wear glasses rated for 355 nm with an optical density the maker recommends; glasses rated only for 1064 nm or 450 nm do not protect against UV. Never laser PVC, vinyl, ABS or polycarbonate, even when a listing names them: they release hazardous fumes. Run a fume extractor or vent outside, and keep plastic off the bed unless you know what it is. See the FDA guidance on laser products and OSHA laser hazards.
How the scores add up
Each machine is scored out of 10 on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. A spec the listing does not publish scores nothing, which is why two picks with no stated warranty score 0 in that column.
| Product | HQ Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| xTool F2 Ultra UV | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 19 | 5 | 3 |
| ComMarker Omni XE 6W | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| AchiPrin JPT 5W UV | 9.5 | 29 | 19 | 19 | 3 | 3 |
| Creality Falcon T1 UV | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 19 | 7 | 0 |
| Oabduz 5W UV | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 6 | 0 |
| Ovsuqu FL-5W 3D UV | 9.4 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
FAQ: lasers and CNC
What is a UV laser engraver used for?
Fine marks on glass, crystal, clear acrylic, ceramics, silicone and plastics, plus 3D images inside crystal blocks. It also marks many metals lightly. Its short 355 nm wavelength is absorbed well by materials that diode and fiber lasers struggle with.
Can a UV laser engrave inside glass?
Some can. The xTool F2 Ultra UV, ComMarker Omni XE and Ovsuqu FL-5W all list 3D inner engraving in glass or crystal. It works best on clear optical crystal; ordinary bottle glass may chip or crack.
Is a UV laser better than a fiber laser for metal?
Usually not. A fiber laser marks, deepens and colors metal faster at a lower cost per watt. Choose UV when most of your work is glass, plastic or delicate parts, and treat metal as a bonus.
How many watts does a UV laser need?
For marking and surface engraving, 3W to 5W of UV source power is common in this class. Higher power, such as 6W to 12W, speeds up inner crystal engraving and larger marks. Compare stated source power, not the accessible emission figure printed for the laser class.
Do I need safety glasses with an enclosed UV laser?
With a closed Class 1 housing, the beam is contained during normal use. Open galvo markers and any Class 4 machine need glasses rated for 355 nm. Always follow the manual that ships with your machine.
Related: xTool F2 Ultra review, the fiber laser hub, fiber laser engravers, fume extractors and the Machine Finder.




