Best Limit Switch for Shapeoko (2026): 5 Compared
Five limit switches for Shapeoko owners compared on contacts, current figures, sealing and pack count, with every figure taken from the listings.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallHiLetgo V-156-1C259.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Best AdjustableTWTADE ME-81089.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Best Heavy-DutyBaomain WLCA12-2-Q9.6/10View on Amazon - 4
Best Pre-WiredBaomain BM-31049.5/10View on Amazon - 5
Best CompactJoinfworld WS1-Z59.5/10View on Amazon - 6
Joinfworld Waterproof Micro Limit Switch with Hinge Lever 6AView on Amazon - 7
HiLetgo 10pcs Micro Limit Switch KW12-3 AC 250V 5A SPDT 1NOView on Amazon - 8
BUYGOO 6Pcs V-156-1C25 Micro Limit Switch with Hinge RollerView on Amazon - 9
10Pcs Micro Limit Switch 3 Pin SPDT 1NO 1NC Snap ActionView on Amazon - 10
Vertical Limit Switch 3D Printer Switch Mechanical LimitView on Amazon
A Shapeoko that homes cleanly and stops where it should is the difference between a smooth carve and a ruined blank, and the best limit switch for shapeoko is the small part that makes homing repeatable. This guide compares limit switches on contacts, current figures, sealing and pack count, using only what each listing states.
LaserEngraveHQ earns a commission from purchases made through these links, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall HiLetgo V-156-1C25: UL and cULus listed with silver contacts in a 10-pack Check price on Amazon
- Best Adjustable TWTADE ME-8108: Rotary adjustable lever arm with DPDT contacts Check price on Amazon
- Best Heavy-Duty Baomain WLCA12-2-Q: Die-cast housing with IP66 and double-break contacts Check price on Amazon
- Best Pre-Wired Baomain BM-3104: 3m pre-wired cable with IP67 sealing Check price on Amazon
- Best Compact Joinfworld WS1-Z5: Removable lever with IP67 sealing, pre-wired Check price on Amazon
Machines on the list

HiLetgo 10pcs V-156-1C25 Lead Limit Switch SPDT
A 10-pack of SPDT lead limit switches with silver contacts, a roller swing actuator and wire leads for panel mounting.
Pros
- Silver contacts stated for the contact material
- UL and cULus listings stated in the spec table
- 10 switches in the pack for spares and multi-axis builds
- Wire leads stated for the connector type
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- FR4 body material stated, not a metal housing
- Small button height of 3mm stated
- Lead wires only; no screw terminals stated

4Pcs ME-8108 Adjustable Roller Lever Arm Momentary
A 4-pack of DPDT roller-lever limit switches with adjustable arms, rated AC 250V 5A, for CNC machines.
Pros
- NC plus NO DPDT contacts for flexible wiring
- Rotary adjustable lever arm with roller stated
- IP65 and IEC 60669-2-1:2002 stated in the spec table
- Compatible devices stated as CNC machines
Cons
- Spec table lists Quantity as 1PCS against a 4-pack title
- No warranty term is stated
- DIN rail mount stated in the spec table, not panel mount
- Lever arm length of 9.2cm may need adjustment for tight mounts

BAOMAIN WLCA12-2-Q Adjustable Roller Lever Limit
A heavy-duty roller-lever limit switch with a double-break 1NO plus 1NC circuit, IP66 housing and a 10A figure.
Pros
- Double-break 1NO plus 1NC circuit with silver contacts
- Extendable rotary lever arm with a ±90° angle
- Die-cast aluminum alloy housing with IP66
- Sealed cable gland stated for integration
Cons
- Single switch only, no pack stated
- No warranty term is stated
- CE only in the spec table, no UL or ETL listing stated
- Brown color only stated

BAOMAIN BM-3104 Limit Switch, Rotary Roller Lever
A sealed rotary roller-lever limit switch with SPDT contacts, a 5A 250VAC figure and a 3m pre-wired cable.
Pros
- IP67 sealed housing stated
- 3m pre-wired cable stated for simple wiring
- Die-cast roller lever stated
- SPDT 1NO plus 1NC contacts for interlock use
Cons
- Spec table names a Plunger actuator and Pull Switch type while the title states a rotary roller lever limit switch
- No warranty term is stated
- 340 g weight stated
- 7 by 9 by 1.2 inch spec size reads like a package size, not the switch

Joinfworld Micro Switch with Lever Waterproof IP67
A 2-pack of pre-wired micro limit switches with removable roller levers, SPDT contacts and IP67 sealing.
Pros
- Removable lever that can be changed to suit the mount
- Pre-wired design with 300 mm leads
- IP67 sealing stated
- 2 switches in the pack
Cons
- Spec table lists Normally Open only while the bullets state SPDT 1NO 1NC
- No warranty term is stated
- Brass and plastic build, not die-cast metal
- Spec table weight of 0.27 g reads like an error
Other machines to compare
Joinfworld Waterproof Micro Limit Switch with Hinge Lever 6ACheck price on Amazon
HiLetgo 10pcs Micro Limit Switch KW12-3 AC 250V 5A SPDT 1NOCheck price on Amazon
BUYGOO 6Pcs V-156-1C25 Micro Limit Switch with Hinge RollerCheck price on Amazon
10Pcs Micro Limit Switch 3 Pin SPDT 1NO 1NC Snap ActionCheck price on Amazon
Vertical Limit Switch 3D Printer Switch Mechanical LimitCheck price on Amazon
Specs compared
| Switch | HQ Score | Contacts | Electrical | Sealing | Pack |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HiLetgo V-156-1C25 | 9.6/10 | SPDT | 15A max | Not stated | 10 |
| TWTADE ME-8108 | 9.6/10 | NC + NO DPDT | AC 250V 5A | IP65 | 4 |
| Baomain WLCA12-2-Q | 9.6/10 | 1NO + 1NC | 10A 380V | IP66 | 1 |
| Baomain BM-3104 | 9.5/10 | SPDT 1NO + 1NC | 5A 250VAC | IP67 | 1 |
| Joinfworld WS1-Z5 | 9.5/10 | SPDT 1NO + 1NC | 5A 250VAC | IP67 | 2 |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 25 October 2026.
How to choose the best limit switch for shapeoko
Start from contacts, not the housing
The contact layout decides what the switch can switch. The TWTADE pick gives NC plus NO as a DPDT layout, while the HiLetgo, Joinfworld and Baomain BM-3104 picks give SPDT layouts and the Baomain WLCA12 pick gives a double-break 1NO plus 1NC layout. A DPDT layout suits wiring two circuits from one actuator, while an SPDT layout suits a single circuit with a changeover contact. Check the contact layout against the controller input before ordering.
Sealing and wiring
Sealing runs from IP65 on the TWTADE pick to IP66 on the WLCA12 pick and IP67 on the Joinfworld and BM-3104 picks, while the HiLetgo pick states no sealing figure. Wiring differs just as much: the BM-3104 pick arrives with a 3m pre-wired cable, the Joinfworld pick arrives with 300 mm leads, the HiLetgo pick uses wire leads, and the TWTADE pick uses screw terminals. Pre-wired leads save soldering, while screw terminals suit builders who want to choose their own wire.
| Switch | Contacts | Sealing |
|---|---|---|
| HiLetgo V-156-1C25 | SPDT | Not stated |
| TWTADE ME-8108 | NC + NO DPDT | IP65 |
| Baomain WLCA12-2-Q | 1NO + 1NC | IP66 |
| Baomain BM-3104 | SPDT 1NO + 1NC | IP67 |
| Joinfworld WS1-Z5 | SPDT 1NO + 1NC | IP67 |
Pack count and spares
Pack counts run from single switches to a 10-pack. The HiLetgo pick ships 10 switches, the TWTADE pick ships 4, the Joinfworld pick ships 2, and the two Baomain picks ship 1 each. A multi-switch pack suits a full set of axis limits plus spares, while a single heavy-duty switch suits one replacement. For related CNC reading, see our best limit switch for cnc router and our desktop cnc router vs industrial cnc router.
Project Match
- CNC homing and limits: the TWTADE, WLCA12, Joinfworld and BM-3104 picks state CNC use; the HiLetgo pick states voltage and current ranges instead.
- Dusty or damp shop corners: the IP67 picks (Joinfworld, BM-3104) and the IP66 WLCA12 pick state sealed housings.
- Tight mounts: the HiLetgo micro switch states a 3mm button height and 3.2mm fixing holes.
- Replacement on a single axis: either Baomain single switch, with the WLCA12 pick giving a double-break circuit and the BM-3104 pick giving a pre-wired cable.
How the scores add up
The HQ Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a limit switch, safety means stated listings and sealing: the HiLetgo pick states UL and cULus, the TWTADE pick states IEC and IP65, and the other picks state IP66 or IP67 housings. None of the five picks state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | HQ Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HiLetgo V-156-1C25 | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 22 | 7 | 0 |
| TWTADE ME-8108 | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| Baomain WLCA12-2-Q | 9.6 | 30 | 22 | 19 | 4 | 0 |
| Baomain BM-3104 | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 4 | 0 |
| Joinfworld WS1-Z5 | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 21 | 4 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
FAQ: lasers and CNC
What is the difference between SPDT and DPDT here?
SPDT gives one changeover contact, as on the HiLetgo, Joinfworld and BM-3104 picks, while DPDT gives two, as on the TWTADE pick with its NC plus NO layout.
Which switches here state sealing against dust and water?
Four of the five: TWTADE states IP65, WLCA12 states IP66, and Joinfworld and BM-3104 state IP67. HiLetgo states no sealing figure.
Which switch comes pre-wired?
The Joinfworld pick arrives with 300 mm leads, and the BM-3104 pick arrives with a 3m pre-wired cable.
Do any of these switches state a warranty?
None of the five state a warranty term.
Related: best limit switch for cnc router, best tape for cnc router, desktop cnc router vs industrial cnc router and the desktop cnc router hub.



