Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Limit Switch for CNC Router (2026): 5 Compared

Five limit switches for CNC routers compared by contacts, current rating, actuator type, pack size and mounting.

Best Limit Switch for CNC Router (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1JANDECCN V-153-1C25Best OverallJANDECCN V-153-1C259.5/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Genmitsu 6-Pc KitBest CNC KitGenmitsu 6-Pc Kit9.5/10View on Amazon
  3. 3TWTADE ME-8108Best Adjustable ArmTWTADE ME-81089.4/10View on Amazon
  4. 4BUYGOO V-156-1C25Longest Stated LifeBUYGOO V-156-1C259.4/10View on Amazon
  5. 5HiLetgo KW12-3 10-PcMost Switches per PackHiLetgo KW12-3 10-Pc9.3/10View on Amazon
  6. 6Vertical Limit Switch 3D Printer Switch Mechanical LimitVertical Limit Switch 3D Printer Switch Mechanical LimitView on Amazon
  7. 73D Printer Horizontal Mechanical Limit Switch Module3D Printer Horizontal Mechanical Limit Switch ModuleView on Amazon
  8. 8Genmitsu CNC Router Emergency Stop Switch Push Button forGenmitsu CNC Router Emergency Stop Switch Push Button forView on Amazon
  9. 9Genmitsu iMaticBox Relay Module Switch for CNC Router MachinesGenmitsu iMaticBox Relay Module Switch for CNC Router MachinesView on Amazon

A CNC router that homes itself at the start of every job is a machine you can trust with repeat cuts and long carves. Limit switches are the small parts that make that happen, telling the controller where each axis ends so a runaway gantry stops before it damages the frame. This guide compares five options for the best limit switch for cnc router, from a CNC-specific kit to general micro switches, using only what each listing publishes.

LaserEngraveHQ earns a commission from purchases made through these links, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall JANDECCN V-153-1C25: 15A rating, CE stated, 10 switches with long hinge levers Check price on Amazon
  • Best CNC Kit Genmitsu 6-Pc Kit: 1m 3-pin cables, stated for 3018-PROver and 3018-MX3 Check price on Amazon
  • Best Adjustable Arm TWTADE ME-8108: Rotary adjustable roller arm, AC 250V 5A, copper contacts Check price on Amazon
  • Longest Stated Life BUYGOO V-156-1C25: 500 million times mechanical life, 15A 125 / 250V AC rating Check price on Amazon
  • Most Switches per Pack HiLetgo KW12-3 10-Pc: 10 micro switches, IP54 stated, 20 x 10.5 x 6.5mm Check price on Amazon

Machines on the list

10Pcs Micro Limit Switch 3 Pin SPDT 1NO 1NC Snap

10Pcs Micro Limit Switch 3 Pin SPDT 1NO 1NC Snap

JANDECCN9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-pack of micro limit switches with 15A, 125 250VAC ratings, long hinge levers and a stated CE specification.

Pros

  • 15A, 1/2HP, 125 250VAC rating stated
  • CE specification stated
  • Long hinge lever, compact size, short operating stroke
  • 10 switches in the pack for several machines

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Stated for signal and limit control only; must not switch heating loads
  • No mounting hole size is stated
  • No cable is included in the package content
Genmitsu 6PCS Micro Limit Switches with 1M 3 Pin

Genmitsu 6PCS Micro Limit Switches with 1M 3 Pin

Genmitsu9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-switch kit with 1m 3-pin cables, stated for the Genmitsu 3018-PROver, 3018-MX3 and 3018-PROVer Mach3.

Pros

  • 1m 3-pin cables included with each switch
  • Stated for 3018-PROver, 3018-MX3, 3018-PROVer Mach3
  • NO contact, momentary action for limit duty
  • Easy installation and long service life stated

Cons

  • 1A rating is the lowest stated here
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Only 6 switches; no 10-pack option named
  • Cable is 1m; longer runs are not stated
2Pcs ME-8108 Adjustable Roller Lever Arm Limit

2Pcs ME-8108 Adjustable Roller Lever Arm Limit

TWTADE9.4/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of adjustable roller lever limit switches with NC+NO DPDT contacts and copper contacts.

Pros

  • Rotary adjustable lever arm with roller
  • NC+NO DPDT contact configuration
  • AC 250V 5A and DC 115V 0.4A ratings stated
  • Copper contacts, iron and metal body

Cons

  • Spec table lists quantity 1PCS against the title's 2Pcs
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 5.1 x 1.1 x 2 in size needs more mounting room
  • No cable or connector hardware included
BUYGOO 6Pcs V-156-1C25 Micro Limit Switch

BUYGOO 6Pcs V-156-1C25 Micro Limit Switch

BUYGOO9.4/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-pack of hinge roller micro switches with 15A ratings and a stated 500 million times mechanical life.

Pros

  • 15A, 1/2HP, 125 / 250V AC rating stated
  • 500 million times mechanical life stated
  • Long hinge roller actuator
  • 6 switches for multiple axes or spares

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No mounting hardware is named
  • Rated 0.6A at 125V DC, lower than the AC rating
  • Red, black and silver colors; no single-color option named
HiLetgo 10pcs Micro Limit Switch KW12-3 AC 250V 5A

HiLetgo 10pcs Micro Limit Switch KW12-3 AC 250V 5A

HiLetgo9.3/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-pack of roller lever micro switches rated AC 250V 5A with a stated IP54 specification.

Pros

  • 10 switches with roller lever arms
  • AC 125V-250V, 5A rating stated
  • IP54 specification stated
  • SPDT 1NO 1NC contacts

Cons

  • Bullets state 20 x 10.5 x 6.5mm; spec table lists 3.94 x 7.87 x 14.57 in
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Application list names mice and appliances, not CNC routers
  • No cable is included in the 10-count pack

Other machines to compare

Specs compared

Switch HQ Score Contacts Rating Actuator Count Mounting
JANDECCN V-153-1C25 9.5/10 SPDT 1NO 1NC 15A, 125 250VAC Long hinge lever 10 Snap in
Genmitsu 6-Pc Kit 9.5/10 NO, momentary 125VAC 1A Not stated 6 3.0mm holes
TWTADE ME-8108 9.4/10 NC+NO DPDT AC 250V 5A Rotary adjustable roller 2 Surface mount
BUYGOO V-156-1C25 9.4/10 1NO+1NC SPDT 15A, 125 / 250V AC Hinge roller 6 Panel mount
HiLetgo KW12-3 10-Pc 9.3/10 SPDT 1NO 1NC AC 250V 5A Roller lever arm 10 PCB mount

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 23 October 2026.

Buying guide: best limit switch for cnc router

Pick a CNC-specific kit or a general micro switch

One listing here is built for CNC routers and the other four are general micro switches that fit the job. The Genmitsu kit is stated as a perfect upgraded accessory for a CNC without a limit switch, with stated compatibility for the 3018-PROver, 3018-MX3 and 3018-PROVer Mach3. The TWTADE title names a CNC mill router, while the JANDECCN, BUYGOO and HiLetgo list general uses such as machinery, automation and appliances. If you run a 3018-class machine, the CNC-specific kit saves you matching parts; on a larger custom build, any of the general switches will do. See our mini vs full size CNC router comparison if you are still choosing a machine.

Match contacts and ratings to your controller

Contact type and current rating are the two figures your controller cares about. The Genmitsu uses NO momentary contacts, the TWTADE uses NC+NO DPDT contacts, and the JANDECCN, BUYGOO and HiLetgo use SPDT 1NO 1NC contacts, so check which configuration your board expects. Ratings run from 125VAC 1A on the Genmitsu, through AC 250V 5A on the TWTADE and HiLetgo, up to 15A on the JANDECCN (125 250VAC stated) and the BUYGOO (125 / 250V AC stated). Stay within the stated rating; the JANDECCN listing warns it is for signal and limit control only and must not directly switch high-power heating loads.

Check the actuator and the mounting

The actuator is the part the moving gantry presses, so its shape decides how forgiving the trigger is. The TWTADE has a rotary adjustable lever arm with a roller, the BUYGOO and HiLetgo have hinge or roller lever arms, and the JANDECCN has a long straight hinge lever. Mounting differs too: the Genmitsu states 3.0mm mounting holes, the BUYGOO is a panel mount type, the HiLetgo is a PCB mount type, and the TWTADE is a surface mount type. Sizes are stated in millimetres on some listings and inches on others; compare the table above and measure the bracket on your machine before ordering.

Switch Contacts Rating Pack
JANDECCN V-153-1C25 SPDT 1NO 1NC 15A, 125 250VAC 10
Genmitsu 6-Pc Kit NO, momentary 125VAC 1A 6
TWTADE ME-8108 NC+NO DPDT AC 250V 5A 2
BUYGOO V-156-1C25 1NO+1NC SPDT 15A, 125 / 250V AC 6
HiLetgo KW12-3 10-Pc SPDT 1NO 1NC AC 250V 5A 10

Figures as stated in each listing. A DPDT switch gives you both NO and NC contacts in one body; an SPDT 1NO 1NC gives you one of each.

Count the pack and mind the contradictions

Packs run from 2 switches on the TWTADE, through 6 on the Genmitsu and BUYGOO, to 10 on the JANDECCN and HiLetgo. Three axes need three switches, so a 2-pack covers one machine with no spares while a 10-pack covers three machines. Watch for listing contradictions: the HiLetgo bullets state 20 x 10.5 x 6.5mm while its spec table lists 3.94 x 7.87 x 14.57 in, and the TWTADE spec table lists a quantity of 1PCS against the title’s 2Pcs. We trust the bullets and titles in both cases. Once the switches are mounted, the next upgrade is usually workholding; see our best aluminum T track for 4×4 CNC router guide.

Project Match

Project Pick
Homing upgrade on a 3018-class CNC Genmitsu 6-Pc Kit, stated for the 3018-PROver and 3018-MX3
Limit stops on a general CNC mill or router TWTADE ME-8108, named for CNC mill routers in the title
DIY machinery limit and signal control JANDECCN V-153-1C25, stated for DIY and machinery limit stops
High-cycle automation with long service life BUYGOO V-156-1C25, 500 million times mechanical life stated
Spares for the parts bin HiLetgo KW12-3 10-Pc, 10 switches in the pack

How the scores add up

Each switch is scored out of 10 on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. A spec the listing does not publish scores nothing. For a limit switch, safety means a stated certification or a safety-relevant rating on the listing; only the JANDECCN states a certification, CE. No listing here states a warranty term.

Product HQ Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
JANDECCN V-153-1C25 9.5 29 20 20 3 0
Genmitsu 6-Pc Kit 9.5 30 21 21 0 0
TWTADE ME-8108 9.4 29 20 19 0 0
BUYGOO V-156-1C25 9.4 27 19 20 0 0
HiLetgo KW12-3 10-Pc 9.3 26 18 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

FAQ: lasers and CNC

Do I need limit switches on a CNC router?

Limit switches let the machine find its home position and stop an axis before it overtravels. The Genmitsu listing calls its kit a perfect upgraded accessory for a CNC without a limit switch, which is exactly the upgrade most 3018-class machines need.

What is the difference between NO and NC contacts?

NO (normally open) contacts close when the switch is pressed; NC (normally closed) contacts open. The Genmitsu uses NO momentary contacts, the TWTADE uses NC+NO DPDT contacts, and the JANDECCN, BUYGOO and HiLetgo use SPDT 1NO 1NC, so pick the type your controller board expects.

Which switch has the highest stated current rating?

The JANDECCN states 15A at 125 250VAC and the BUYGOO states 15A at 125 / 250V AC. The TWTADE and HiLetgo state AC 250V 5A, and the Genmitsu states 125VAC 1A.

Can I use these switches with a 3018 CNC?

The Genmitsu kit states compatibility with the 3018-PROver, 3018-MX3 and 3018-PROVer Mach3, with 1m 3-pin cables included. The other four are general micro switches with no stated CNC model compatibility.

Which listing states a certification?

The JANDECCN states a CE specification, and the HiLetgo states an IP54 specification. The other three listings state no certification.

Related: best CNC power supply, hardwood vs softwood for CNC router, best aluminum T track for 4×4 CNC router and the CNC router hub. Also see our CNC tooling guides.

More buying guides