Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Laser Engraver for Marble (2026): 5 Picks for Stone Work

Five portable diode machines weighed for marble and stone projects, compared by precision, work area, software and safety, from what each listing states.

Best Laser Engraver for Marble (2026): 5 Picks for Stone Work
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1Carverall K15 ProBest for StoneCarverall K15 Pro9.7/10View on Amazon
  2. 2ELIDOR 6WBest Large Work AreaELIDOR 6W9.7/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Artilume T1 AppBest App ControlArtilume T1 App9.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4WIZMAKER 3.5WBest Fine SpotWIZMAKER 3.5W9.5/10View on Amazon
  5. 5Artilume T1Best Light CuttingArtilume T19.5/10View on Amazon
  6. 6Creality Falcon A1C 10W Mini Laser EngraverCreality Falcon A1C 10W Mini Laser EngraverView on Amazon
  7. 7TOOCAA 20W Laser Engraver with Air AssistTOOCAA 20W Laser Engraver with Air AssistView on Amazon
  8. 8OMTech Maker 90W CO2 Laser Engraver & CutterOMTech Maker 90W CO2 Laser Engraver & CutterView on Amazon
  9. 9xTool M2 40W Color Craft Laser Engraver and CutterxTool M2 40W Color Craft Laser Engraver and CutterView on Amazon
  10. 10ORTUR Laser Master 2 S2 LU2-10A Laser Engraver LaserORTUR Laser Master 2 S2 LU2-10A Laser Engraver LaserView on Amazon

A marble plaque, a stone memorial marker or a personalized gift in hard stone starts with a design that must survive in a material that forgives nothing. A shallow mark looks unfinished, a scorched edge ruins the piece, and the wrong machine turns a keepsake into scrap. That is why the best laser engraver for marble is judged less by headline power and more by precision, a fine spot, a flat work area and honest safety details.

LaserEngraveHQ earns a commission from purchases made through these links, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best for Stone Carverall K15 Pro: The only listing here naming stone, with a 7.9 x 11.8 in work area. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Large Work Area ELIDOR 6W: A 300 x 300 mm work area with 0.01 mm precision and a Class 1 enclosed setup. Check price on Amazon
  • Best App Control Artilume T1 App: App control plus LightBurn and LaserGRBL, in a foldable frame. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Fine Spot WIZMAKER 3.5W: A 0.04 mm x 0.04 mm spot with 0.1 mm precision and a 145 x 135 mm work area. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Light Cutting Artilume T1: A 7W diode rated to cut thin wood up to 4 mm basswood with multiple passes. Check price on Amazon

Machines on the list

Laser Engraver Laser Engraving Machine for Wood

Laser Engraver Laser Engraving Machine for Wood

Carverall9.7/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A portable diode engraver that names stone among its materials, with a 7.9 x 11.8 in work area, offline engraving and LightBurn compatibility.

Pros

  • Stone named among its materials, alongside wood, metal, acrylic and glass
  • Single-pass cutting rated up to 0.47 in wood, 0.31 in acrylic and 0.12 in leather
  • Replaceable head design allows an IR laser head, sold separately, for uncoated metals
  • Offline engraving with the CutLabX app and LightBurn compatibility

Cons

  • The size field lists 12W while the speed comparison references 5W machines, so the output figure is unclear
  • The IR laser head for uncoated metals is sold separately
  • No marble settings are stated, even though stone is named
  • The work area is smaller than the ELIDOR 300 x 300 mm bed
ELIDOR Laser Engraver and Cutter Machine

ELIDOR Laser Engraver and Cutter Machine

ELIDOR9.7/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact 6W diode engraver with a 300 x 300 mm work area, 0.01 mm precision and a Class 1 enclosed setup.

Pros

  • 300 x 300 mm work area, stated as 11.8 x 11.8 in
  • 0.01 mm engraving accuracy with a 0.04 x 0.14 mm laser spot
  • Works with LaserGRBL and LightBurn on Windows, macOS and Linux
  • Weighs 4.7 lbs, suited to home workshops, craft fairs and classrooms

Cons

  • The spec table lists 1.0 inch dimensions that conflict with the stated 300 x 300 mm work area
  • The Class 1 setup requires pairing with a compatible protective enclosure
  • No marble or stone is named among its materials
  • 6W output is lower than the 7W Artilume machines here
Artilume T1 Foldable Laser Engraver 7000mW Laser

Artilume T1 Foldable Laser Engraver 7000mW Laser

Artilume9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A foldable 7W diode engraver with app control, a 200 x 150 mm work area and 0.01 mm precision.

Pros

  • Smartphone app control for uploads, settings, start and pause
  • 0.01 mm precision at up to 10,000 mm/min
  • Foldable frame for small spaces, desks and classrooms
  • LightBurn and LaserGRBL support alongside the app

Cons

  • No laser class is stated
  • No marble or stone is named among its materials
  • The 200 x 150 mm work area suits small pieces
  • No cutting depth is stated in the listing
WIZMAKER 3.5W Laser Engraver, DIY Laser Engraver

WIZMAKER 3.5W Laser Engraver, DIY Laser Engraver

WIZMAKER9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact 3.5W diode engraver with a 0.04 mm x 0.04 mm spot, 0.1 mm precision and WiFi, hotspot and USB connections.

Pros

  • 0.04 mm x 0.04 mm spot with 0.1 mm precision for fine detail
  • Rated speed up to 12,000 mm/min
  • Anti-UV filtered acrylic shield stated to block 97% of ultraviolet rays
  • USB, hotspot, WiFi and app or PC software operation, with LaserGRBL and LightBurn

Cons

  • The warranty field reads 1 yaer, so no clear warranty term is stated
  • Lowest output here at 3.5W
  • No marble or stone is named among its materials
  • The 145 x 135 mm work area suits small pieces
Artilume Laser Engraver 7000mW Laser Engraving

Artilume Laser Engraver 7000mW Laser Engraving

Artilume9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 7W diode engraver with a 200 x 150 mm work area, 0.01 mm precision and a foldable frame.

Pros

  • 7W diode rated to cut thin wood up to 4 mm basswood with multiple passes
  • 0.01 mm precision for fine text and detailed artwork
  • Rated speed up to 10,000 mm/min
  • Foldable design saves workspace when not in use

Cons

  • No laser class is stated
  • No marble or stone is named among its materials
  • Bare metal needs pre-treatment with marking spray
  • App control is not stated for this version

Other machines to compare

Specs compared

Model HQ Score Laser Work area Rated speed Laser class Warranty
Carverall K15 Pro 9.7/10 12W 7.9 x 11.8 in 11.8 in/sec Class 1 1 year
ELIDOR 6W 9.7/10 6W 300 x 300 mm 10,000 mm/min Class 1 1 year
Artilume T1 App 9.5/10 7W 200 x 150 mm 10,000 mm/min Not stated 1 year
WIZMAKER 3.5W 9.5/10 3.5W 145 x 135 mm 12,000 mm/min Class 4 Not stated
Artilume T1 9.5/10 7W 200 x 150 mm 10,000 mm/min Not stated 1 year

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 29 October 2026.

Buying guide: best laser engraver for marble

Start with the material the listing actually names

Only one listing here names stone among its materials: the Carverall K15 Pro, which lists wood, metal, acrylic, glass and stone. The ELIDOR listing names ceramic and glass, the Artilume listings name wood, leather, bamboo, paper, cardboard, acrylic and coated metal, and the WIZMAKER listing names wood, leather, paper and felt. None of the five listings states a marble setting, so a buyer whose work is mostly marble should weigh the Carverall listing most heavily and confirm stone capability with the seller before ordering any other machine.

Precision and spot size matter more than power on stone

On a hard surface, a fine spot and tight precision decide whether lettering stays legible. The ELIDOR and both Artilume machines state 0.01 mm precision, the WIZMAKER states 0.1 mm precision with a 0.04 mm x 0.04 mm spot, and the ELIDOR states a 0.04 x 0.14 mm spot. Power alone does not guarantee a clean mark: the 3.5W WIZMAKER has the finest stated spot here, while the 7W Artilume machines pair their output with the same 0.01 mm precision as the 6W ELIDOR.

Match the work area to the piece

Work areas here run from a 145 x 135 mm field on the WIZMAKER to a 300 x 300 mm bed on the ELIDOR, with the Artilume machines at 200 x 150 mm and the Carverall at 7.9 x 11.8 in. Measure the largest plaque or marker before choosing: a bed that fits the piece with room for positioning avoids rework, and a foldable frame helps when bench space is tight.

Software and workflow

Every machine here works with LightBurn or LaserGRBL, except that the Carverall pairs LightBurn with its CutLabX app and offline engraving, and the Artilume app version adds smartphone control. A preview feature, like the one the Carverall listing describes, helps confirm positioning before the laser starts, which matters most on a piece that cannot be replaced cheaply.

Safety and ventilation

Two listings state Class 1: the Carverall and the ELIDOR, whose Class 1 setup requires pairing with a compatible protective enclosure. The WIZMAKER states Class 4 with an anti-UV filtered acrylic shield, and neither Artilume listing states a laser class. Vent smoke outdoors or use fume extraction, never leave a running laser unattended, and wear glasses rated for the laser wavelength on any machine without a working enclosure.

Safety

Stone work still produces dust and fumes, so vent outdoors or use extraction, keep an extinguisher at the machine, and never leave a running laser unattended. Never laser PVC or vinyl. Glasses protect only when their rating matches the laser wavelength, so check the rating rather than trusting tinted acrylic alone.

Project Match

  • Marble and stone plaques: the Carverall K15 Pro, the only listing here that names stone.
  • Ceramic and glass gifts: the ELIDOR 6W, which names ceramic and glass with a 300 x 300 mm work area.
  • Small tags, coasters and ornaments: either Artilume T1, with a 200 x 150 mm work area and 0.01 mm precision.
  • Fine detail pieces: the WIZMAKER 3.5W, with a 0.04 mm x 0.04 mm spot and 0.1 mm precision.
  • Light cutting alongside engraving: the Artilume T1, rated to cut thin wood up to 4 mm basswood with multiple passes.

How the scores add up

Each machine is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the method published on the How We Pick page. A spec the listing does not publish scores nothing, and safety is scored only on stated safety features or certifications.

Product HQ Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Carverall K15 Pro 9.7 30 22 20 8 2
ELIDOR 6W 9.7 30 21 20 8 2
Artilume T1 App 9.5 30 20 20 0 2
WIZMAKER 3.5W 9.5 26 20 20 7 0
Artilume T1 9.5 29 20 19 0 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

FAQ: lasers and CNC

Can a diode laser engraver handle marble?

Only the Carverall listing here names stone among its materials. The other four listings name wood, leather, acrylic, ceramic, glass, paper or coated metal, and none states a marble setting, so confirm stone capability with the seller before buying for marble work.

What work area do I need for marble plaques?

Match the bed to the largest piece: the WIZMAKER offers 145 x 135 mm, the Artilume machines offer 200 x 150 mm, the Carverall offers 7.9 x 11.8 in, and the ELIDOR offers 300 x 300 mm. A bed that fits the plaque with room for positioning is the practical minimum.

Does laser power matter more than precision for stone?

Precision and spot size decide legibility on a hard surface. The ELIDOR and Artilume machines state 0.01 mm precision, the WIZMAKER states a 0.04 mm x 0.04 mm spot, and power here ranges from 3.5W to 12W across the five listings, so compare precision figures before output figures.

Which of these machines are enclosed or Class 1?

The Carverall states Class 1, and the ELIDOR states a Class 1 enclosed setup when paired with a compatible protective enclosure. The WIZMAKER states Class 4, and neither Artilume listing states a laser class.

Which machines state a warranty term?

The Carverall, ELIDOR and both Artilume listings each state a 1 year manufacturer warranty. The WIZMAKER warranty field reads 1 yaer, so no clear warranty term is stated for that machine.

Related: best laser engraver for ceramic tiles, best laser engraver for wood, best laser engraver for tumblers, best enclosed laser engraver and the laser engraver hub.

More buying guides