Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Sewing Machine Table (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five folding sewing tables compared by open size, folded size, storage, wheels and warranty, from a 46.5 inch Lanlelin to a 5-year Sauder cart.

Best Sewing Machine Table (2026): 5 Picks Compared
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1VIVOHOME VH1080-WABest OverallVIVOHOME VH1080-WA9.5/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Lanlelin P1T08Best StorageLanlelin P1T089.5/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Sauder 414873Best WarrantySauder 4148739.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4Best Choice SKY5834Best Compact FoldBest Choice SKY58349.5/10View on Amazon
  5. 5COSTWAY 73607US-CYHWBest Charging StationCOSTWAY 73607US-CYHW9.5/10View on Amazon

When a sewing project outgrows the kitchen table, the best sewing machine table is a folding station that keeps the machine, spools and fabric together. This guide compares folding tables by open size, folded size, storage and wheels, using only what each listing states. The tables here fold into side tables or carts, so a small room stays usable when the sewing stops.

LaserEngraveHQ earns a commission from purchases made through these links, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall VIVOHOME VH1080-WA: 46.0 x 16.0 x 31.0 in open, 3 hidden bins, a shelf, lockable wheels and a 1 year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Best Storage Lanlelin P1T08: 4 fabric drawers, a 2-tier shelf and pegs for up to 70 mini spools Check price on Amazon
  • Best Warranty Sauder 414873: 5-year limited warranty with a drop leaf and a hidden machine shelf Check price on Amazon
  • Best Compact Fold Best Choice SKY5834: Closes to 23 x 14.75 x 31 in with pegs, trays, a shelf and lockable wheels Check price on Amazon
  • Best Charging Station COSTWAY 73607US-CYHW: 2 AC outlets, 1 USB port and a type-C port with 3 lockable casters Check price on Amazon

Machines on the list

VIVOHOME Folding Sewing Table for Sewing Machine

VIVOHOME Folding Sewing Table for Sewing Machine

VIVOHOME9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A folding sewing table that opens to 46.0 x 16.0 x 31.0 in with 3 hidden bins, a shelf and lockable wheels for small spaces.

Pros

  • Opens to 46.0 x 16.0 x 31.0 in and folds to 23.0 x 16.0 x 31.0 in
  • Tabletop supports up to 50 lbs, 100 lbs when folded
  • 3 hidden bins and a shelf for threads, needles and quilting supplies
  • 2 lockable swivel wheels and magnetic door locks

Cons

  • Particleboard build, not solid wood
  • Only 2 of 5 casters lock
  • No peg storage is stated
  • 1 year warranty, shorter than the Sauder 5-year term
Sewing Table with Storage

Sewing Table with Storage

Lanlelin9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A folding sewing table that opens to 46.5 x 13.8 x 29 in with 4 fabric drawers, a 2-tier shelf and a swivel panel.

Pros

  • Opens to 46.5 x 13.8 x 29 in, the longest open top here
  • 4 fabric drawers, a 2-tier shelf and pegs for up to 70 mini spools
  • 360° rotating panel swivels to adjust the workspace
  • 6 wheels with 4 lockable for mobility and stability

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No weight is stated
  • Folded length of 32.7 inches, longer than the 23 inch folds here
  • No charging station is stated, unlike the COSTWAY pick
Sauder Folding SewingTable & Craft Cart Storage

Sauder Folding SewingTable & Craft Cart Storage

Sauder9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A folding sewing cart with a drop leaf, 2 storage bins and a hidden machine shelf, backed by a 5-year limited warranty.

Pros

  • 5-year limited warranty, the longest term here
  • Hidden shelf for the sewing machine plus 2 storage bins
  • Drop leaf adds extra work surface
  • Melamine surface resistant to heat, stains and scratches

Cons

  • No lockable caster is stated
  • No folded size is stated
  • Weight of 73.0 pounds to move
  • No peg storage is stated
Best Choice Products Folding Sewing Table

Best Choice Products Folding Sewing Table

Best Choice Products9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A folding sewing table that opens to 46 x 14.75 x 30.5 in and closes into a compact side table with pegs, trays and a shelf.

Pros

  • Opens to 46 x 14.75 x 30.5 in and closes to 23 x 14.75 x 31 in
  • 2 rows of pegs, 2 attached trays and 1 large interior shelf
  • Lockable wheels and magnetic door locks
  • MDF build with metal hinges

Cons

  • 60 day warranty, shorter than the 1 year and 5-year terms
  • MDF build, not solid wood
  • No drawer storage is stated
  • No charging station is stated
COSTWAY Folding Sewing Table with Charging

COSTWAY Folding Sewing Table with Charging

COSTWAY9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A folding sewing table with a charging station, a 3-tier shelf and lockable casters for home, apartment or studio use.

Pros

  • Charging station with 2 AC outlets, 1 USB port and a type-C port
  • Opens to 45.5 x 16 x 31 in and folds to 23 x 16 x 31 in
  • 3-tier shelf and open rack for machine, spools and scissors
  • 5 swivel casters with 3 lockable, plus magnetic lock and anti-collision pads

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No drawer storage is stated
  • No peg storage is stated
  • The 4.8 ft power cord needs a nearby outlet

Specs compared

Table HQ Score Open size Folded size Storage Warranty
VIVOHOME VH1080-WA 9.5/10 46.0 x 16.0 x 31.0 in 23.0 x 16.0 x 31.0 in 3 hidden bins and a shelf 1 year
Lanlelin P1T08 9.5/10 46.5 x 13.8 x 29 in 32.7 x 13.8 x 29 in 4 drawers, 2-tier shelf, pegs Not stated
Sauder 414873 9.5/10 40.08 x 19.45 x 28.50 in Not stated 2 bins, hidden shelf 5-year limited
Best Choice SKY5834 9.5/10 46 x 14.75 x 30.5 in 23 x 14.75 x 31 in 2 trays, 1 shelf, pegs 60 day
COSTWAY 73607US-CYHW 9.5/10 45.5 x 16 x 31 in 23 x 16 x 31 in 3-tier shelf, open rack Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 3 November 2026.

What the listings state, and what they leave out

Open sizes are stated for all five tables, but folded sizes are stated for every table except the Sauder listing. Weights are stated for every table except the Lanlelin listing, from 39.4 pounds to 73.0 pounds. Some listings disagree with themselves: the VIVOHOME spec table dimensions disagree with the bullets, and the Lanlelin spec table lists the model as 46.6 inch against 46.5 inches in the title. The body trusts the title and bullets over the spec table in both cases.

How to choose the best sewing machine table

Match open size to the room

Open tops here run from 40.08 inches long for the Sauder cart to 46.5 inches long for the Lanlelin table, with depths from 13.8 inches to 19.45 inches. A longer top suits a sewer who spreads out fabric, while the Sauder cart suits a tighter room with its shorter top and drop leaf. Browse sewing and embroidery machines for the machines these tables hold.

Check folded size for storage

Folded lengths here are 23 inches for the Best Choice, VIVOHOME and COSTWAY tables, against 32.7 inches for the Lanlelin table, so the Lanlelin table needs more wall space when folded. The Sauder listing states no folded size, so check the listing before counting on a compact fold. See craft machines for related workstations.

Weigh storage against the stash

Storage differs more than size: the Lanlelin table lists 4 drawers, a 2-tier shelf and pegs for up to 70 mini spools, while the VIVOHOME table lists 3 hidden bins and a shelf, and the Sauder cart lists 2 bins and a hidden machine shelf. The Best Choice table lists pegs, trays and a shelf, and the COSTWAY table lists a 3-tier shelf and an open rack. Match the storage to what is sewn most: spools and notions suit pegs and drawers, while a machine suits a hidden shelf.

Check wheels, locks and weight

Wheels decide whether the table moves or stays put: the Lanlelin table lists 6 wheels with 4 lockable, the COSTWAY table lists 5 casters with 3 lockable, the VIVOHOME table lists 5 casters with 2 lockable swivel wheels, and the Best Choice table lists lockable wheels without a count. The Sauder cart lists easy-roll casters with no lock stated. Weights run from 39.4 pounds to 73.0 pounds where stated, so check the weight before planning to move the table often.

Project Match

  • Garment sewing with a large stash: the Lanlelin table, with 4 drawers, a 2-tier shelf and pegs for up to 70 mini spools.
  • Quilting supplies and embroidery tools: the VIVOHOME table, with 3 hidden bins and a shelf for threads, needles, quilting supplies and embroidery tools.
  • Sewing plus charging a phone or laptop: the COSTWAY table, with 2 AC outlets, 1 USB port and a type-C port.
  • A mobile cart for room-to-room sewing: the Sauder cart, with easy-roll casters and a drop leaf.
  • A compact side table when sewing stops: the Best Choice table, folding to 23 x 14.75 x 31 inches.

How the scores add up

The HQ Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a sewing table, safety means lockable wheels or casters and magnetic locks that keep the table still and supplies inside. The VIVOHOME, Sauder and Best Choice listings state warranty terms, while the Lanlelin and COSTWAY listings state none. How we pick explains the weights.

Product HQ Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
VIVOHOME VH1080-WA 9.5 28 19 20 5 2
Lanlelin P1T08 9.5 32 21 21 5 0
Sauder 414873 9.5 28 21 19 0 4
Best Choice SKY5834 9.5 28 20 20 5 1
COSTWAY 73607US-CYHW 9.5 29 20 21 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

FAQ: lasers and CNC

How high are sewing tables?

Open heights here run from 28.50 inches for the Sauder cart to 31 inches for the VIVOHOME and COSTWAY tables, with the Lanlelin table at 29 inches and the Best Choice table at 30.5 inches.

Which tables fold into a side table?

The Best Choice, VIVOHOME, COSTWAY and Lanlelin listings state folded sizes, and the Best Choice table closes into a compact side table. The Sauder listing states no folded size.

Which tables have lockable wheels?

The Lanlelin table lists 4 lockable wheels of 6, the COSTWAY table lists 3 lockable casters of 5, the VIVOHOME table lists 2 lockable swivel wheels, and the Best Choice table lists lockable wheels without a count. The Sauder cart lists easy-roll casters with no lock stated.

Which table has fabric drawers?

The Lanlelin table lists 4 fabric drawers for large thread spools and sewing accessories.

Which tables state a warranty term?

The Sauder listing states a 5-year limited warranty, the VIVOHOME listing states 1 year, and the Best Choice listing states a 60 day warranty. The Lanlelin and COSTWAY listings state no warranty term.

Also see our sewing and embroidery machines, craft machines, serger vs sewing machine and best sewing machine for quilting.

More buying guides