Best CNC Power Supply (2026): 5 Compared
Five CNC power supplies from 96 W to 480 W, compared on stated voltage, current, protections and warranty.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallMean Well LRS-350-249.5/10View on Amazon - 2
Best Bench SupplyJesverty SPS-30109.5/10View on Amazon - 3
Best CompactFNIRSI DPS-1509.5/10View on Amazon - 4
Highest WattageTitoe AD-01 Module9.5/10View on Amazon - 5
Best for 3018 CNCGenmitsu 24V 4A9.4/10View on Amazon - 6
VAYALT 24V 25A 600W DC Switching Power SupplyView on Amazon - 7
DC 48V 5A Switching Power Supply 240W AC-DC ConverterView on Amazon - 8
VAYALT DC 12V 50A 600W Switching Power SupplyView on Amazon - 9
Cloudray 60W Co2 Laser Power Supply 110V for CO2 Laser TubesView on Amazon - 10
Cloudray 100W Co2 Laser Power Supply 110V PSU DY13 for RECIView on Amazon
If you run a CNC router or keep a bench full of electronics projects, clean power decides whether the job finishes. The best cnc power supply matches the voltage and current your load draws, and it protects the load when something goes wrong. We compared five supplies on what each listing states, from fixed 24V rails to variable bench units.
LaserEngraveHQ earns a commission from purchases made through these links, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall Mean Well LRS-350-24: A 350.4 W 24 V supply with an output adjustable from 21.6 to 28.8 VDC and stated short circuit, overload, over voltage and over temperature protections. Check price on Amazon
- Best Bench Supply Jesverty SPS-3010: 0 to 30 V and 0 to 10 A with a 4-digit LED display, automatic CV and CC modes and a 5V/2A USB port. Check price on Amazon
- Best Compact FNIRSI DPS-150: 30 V 5 A in a small box with a 2.8 inch IPS flip display, PC programmable output and 6 preset parameter groups. Check price on Amazon
- Highest Wattage Titoe AD-01 Module: 0 to 48 V and 10 A for up to 480 W in a metal housing with a built in cooling fan. Check price on Amazon
- Best for 3018 CNC Genmitsu 24V 4A: 24 V 4 A with stated CE/FCC/UL certification, sold for 3018 series CNC spindle motors. Check price on Amazon
Machines on the list

Mean Well LRS-350-24 AC/DC Switching Power Supply
A 350.4 W 24 V single output switching supply with an output adjustable from 21.6 to 28.8 VDC and full stated protections.
Pros
- 350.4 W at 24 V and 14.6 A, the strongest 24 V rail here
- Output adjustable from 21.6 to 28.8 VDC
- Stated protections: short circuit, overload, over voltage and over temperature
- Fan turns on at 50 C and off under 40 C, with an AC input selector for 115 V
Cons
- No stated certification such as UL or CE
- No warranty term is stated
- No display for output voltage or current
- The spec table lists the model as JS133-JIH-895, not LRS-350-24

DC Power Supply Variable
A variable 0 to 30 V and 0 to 10 A bench supply with a 4-digit LED display and a 5V/2A USB port.
Pros
- 0 to 30 V and 0 to 10 A with coarse and fine adjustment
- 4-digit LED display shows V, A and W in real time
- Automatic CV and CC mode switching
- 5V/2A USB port for charging accessories
Cons
- Bullets say 2.5 lbs while the spec table says 2.4 pounds
- No warranty term is stated: the warranty field reads only "1"
- No stated certification
- The bundled leads are described by the maker as a give-away for light use

FNIRSI DPS-150 DC Power Supply Variable 30V 5A
A compact 30 V 5 A variable supply with a 2.8 inch IPS flip display and PC programmable presets.
Pros
- 2.8 inch IPS flip display with 90 degree rotation
- PC programmable output with 6 preset parameter groups
- Low stated ripple under 20 mV
- Banana, U-shaped terminal and fine wire connections included
Cons
- 150 W is the second lowest wattage here
- No warranty term is stated
- No stated certification
- Battery charging needs an extra reverse current protection module, per the listing

Adjustable DC Power Voltage Converter AC 110V-220V
A module style supply adjustable from 0 to 48 V at up to 10 A for 480 W, with a metal housing and cooling fan.
Pros
- 0 to 48 V and 10 A for up to 480 W, the highest wattage here
- Metal housing with a built in cooling fan
- LED display shows real-time voltage
- Stated protections: over load, over voltage, short circuit and over temperature
Cons
- Module style: needs wiring into an enclosure or project
- No warranty term is stated
- No stated certification
- Input voltage must be selected at 110 V or 220 V by switch before use

Genmitsu Power Supply Adapter for Upgraded
A 24 V 4 A adapter with stated CE/FCC/UL certification, sold for upgraded 20000RPM spindles on 3018 series CNC routers.
Pros
- Stated CE/FCC/UL certification, the only certification here
- Sold for 3018 PRO series spindle upgrades
- Stated over-voltage, over-current, over-temperature and short-circuit protection
- Compact at 12.7 x 5.6 x 2 cm
Cons
- Title rates 4 A while bullets claim an 8 to 10 A starting current
- 96 W is the lowest wattage here
- No warranty term is stated
- Sold for one use case, not general bench work
Other machines to compare
VAYALT 24V 25A 600W DC Switching Power SupplyCheck price on Amazon
DC 48V 5A Switching Power Supply 240W AC-DC ConverterCheck price on Amazon
VAYALT DC 12V 50A 600W Switching Power SupplyCheck price on Amazon
Cloudray 60W Co2 Laser Power Supply 110V for CO2 Laser TubesCheck price on Amazon
Cloudray 100W Co2 Laser Power Supply 110V PSU DY13 for RECICheck price on Amazon
Specs compared
| Model | HQ Score | Output | Wattage | Display | Safety statement | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean Well LRS-350-24 | 9.5/10 | 24 V 14.6 A, 21.6 to 28.8 VDC adjustable | 350.4 W | Not stated | Short circuit, overload, over voltage and over temperature protections | Not stated |
| Jesverty SPS-3010 | 9.5/10 | 0 to 30 V, 0 to 10 A, CV/CC auto | 300 W | 4-digit LED, 0.01 V, 0.001 A, 0.1 W | Short circuit, over load, grounding terminal, temperature-regulated fan | Not stated |
| FNIRSI DPS-150 | 9.5/10 | 30 V 5 A | 150 W | 2.8 inch IPS flip display, 0.01 V, 0.001 A | Overvoltage, current, short circuit and overheating protection | Not stated |
| Titoe AD-01 Module | 9.5/10 | 0 to 48 V, 10 A | 480 W | LED display with real-time voltage | Over load, over voltage, short circuit and over temperature protection | Not stated |
| Genmitsu 24V 4A | 9.4/10 | 24 V 4 A, 96 W | 96 W | Not stated | CE/FCC/UL certification, over-voltage, over-current, over-temperature and short-circuit protection | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 22 October 2026. Output is the DC output the listing states.
How we scored the best cnc power supply
Each supply is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. A spec the listing does not publish scores nothing. Performance here covers stated voltage and current range, wattage and the control features the listing describes.
| Product | HQ Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mean Well LRS-350-24 | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 19 | 3 | 0 |
| Jesverty SPS-3010 | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 3 | 0 |
| FNIRSI DPS-150 | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 3 | 0 |
| Titoe AD-01 Module | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 3 | 0 |
| Genmitsu 24V 4A | 9.4 | 23 | 19 | 19 | 6 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Mean Well leads on a stated 350.4W output and adjustable voltage. The Jesverty and FNIRSI bench units follow on control features, and Titoe brings the highest stated wattage at 480W.
What the listings tell you, and what they leave out
We read five power supply listings for this guide. Only one, the Genmitsu, states a certification: CE/FCC/UL. The other four list protection circuits such as short circuit, overload and over temperature protection, but no third party certification. None of the five states a warranty with a concrete term: the Jesverty spec table has a warranty field that reads only “1”, which is too vague to score.
Two listings contradict themselves on small points. The Jesverty bullets say the unit weighs about 2.5 lbs while the spec table says 2.4 pounds, and the Genmitsu title rates it at 24V 4A while the bullets claim a starting current of 8 to 10 A. We trust the titles and bullets over the spec tables, and we note both below.
Choosing a power supply
Match voltage first
Your load sets the voltage. The Genmitsu is sold for 24V spindles on 3018 series CNC routers, and the Mean Well output is adjustable from 21.6 to 28.8 VDC for 24V systems. Variable units like the Jesverty and the FNIRSI adjust from 0 to 30 V, which suits bench work across many projects.
Current and wattage
Current is the second match: the Titoe lists 10 A, the Jesverty 10 A, the FNIRSI 5 A and the Genmitsu 4 A. Wattage is what those two multiply to on the listing: 480 W on the Titoe, 350.4 W on the Mean Well, 300 W on the Jesverty, 150 W on the FNIRSI and 96 W on the Genmitsu.
Protections and certifications
All five listings state protection circuits such as short circuit and over temperature protection. Only the Genmitsu adds a stated certification, CE/FCC/UL. For mains connected gear, a stated certification from UL, ETL or CSA is the strongest safety signal a listing can give.
Variable vs fixed
Fixed supplies like the Mean Well, Titoe and Genmitsu give one output for a dedicated machine. Variable supplies like the Jesverty SPS-3010 and the FNIRSI DPS-150 let you dial voltage and current per project, with constant voltage and constant current modes that switch automatically as the load changes.
Project Match
| Project | Look at |
|---|---|
| Powering a 3018 series CNC spindle | Genmitsu 24V 4A, sold for the 3018 PRO series and stated CE/FCC/UL certified |
| Bench electronics and charging work | Jesverty SPS-3010, 0 to 30 V and 0 to 10 A with CV and CC modes |
| Compact bench use and preset voltages | FNIRSI DPS-150, 150 W with 6 preset output parameter groups |
| A 24V machine needing adjustable output | Mean Well LRS-350-24, 21.6 to 28.8 VDC adjustable, 350.4 W |
| High current 48V automation loads | Titoe AD-01 Module, 0 to 48 V and 10 A for up to 480 W |
FAQ: lasers and CNC
What is the best power supply for a CNC router?
It depends on the machine. The Genmitsu 24V 4A is sold for 3018 series CNC spindles, and its listing claims it starts 20000RPM spindle motors. For larger 24V machines, the Mean Well LRS-350-24 gives 350.4 W at 24 V with an adjustable output from 21.6 to 28.8 VDC. Match the voltage and current the machine calls for before anything else.
How do I choose a power supply?
Start with the voltage your load needs, then the current it draws, and check the wattage the listing states. Fixed supplies suit a dedicated machine, while variable supplies suit bench work across projects. Look for stated protections and, for mains gear, a stated certification such as UL.
How do I use a variable DC power supply?
Set the voltage and current limits for your project before connecting the load. The Jesverty and FNIRSI listings describe constant voltage and constant current modes that switch automatically: the unit holds voltage until the current limit is reached, then holds current. The FNIRSI adds PC, QC and DC input modes and 6 preset parameter groups.
What do CV and CC modes mean?
CV is constant voltage and CC is constant current. The Jesverty listing says the SPS-3010 switches automatically between the two as the load changes, and the FNIRSI lists CC and CV as switchable. The values you set are the crossover point where the mode changes.
Can I repair a power supply?
The listings do not give repair instructions, and the safest move with a failed supply is replacement. All five listings state protection circuits such as short circuit, overload and over temperature protection, which are designed to shut the unit down before damage spreads. Contact the maker through the listing if the unit fails early.
Related: see our best shop vac for CNC router.
Back to all CNC router reviews.



