Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best 3D Scanner for Fusion 360 (2026): 4 Picks for CAD Work

Four handheld scanners for Fusion 360 workflows, compared on accuracy, scan range, speed and software from what each listing states.

Best 3D Scanner for Fusion 360 (2026): 4 Picks for CAD Work
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1Creality Raptor Pro WirelessBest OverallCreality Raptor Pro Wireless9.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Creality Raptor Pro BridgeBest for Large ObjectsCreality Raptor Pro Bridge9.5/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Creality Falcon Raptor ProBest Portable PickCreality Falcon Raptor Pro9.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 43DMakerpro Moose LiteBest for Beginners3DMakerpro Moose Lite9.3/10View on Amazon

A part that needs a new bracket, a prototype that needs a matching mount, and a large object that needs a digital copy all start the same way: a scan that captures the shape well enough for CAD work. This guide compares handheld scanners for that job, and it names the best 3d scanner for fusion 360 workflow from what the listings state.

LaserEngraveHQ earns a commission from purchases made through these links, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall Creality Raptor Pro Wireless: 0.02mm accuracy, 60fps laser scanning and a 5mm to 4000mm range with wireless scanning Check price on Amazon
  • Best for Large Objects Creality Raptor Pro Bridge: Same 5mm to 4000mm range with adjustable 0.05mm to 2mm resolution and Scan Bridge support Check price on Amazon
  • Best Portable Pick Creality Falcon Raptor Pro: 405 gram metal body with anti-shake tracking for lab or field scanning Check price on Amazon
  • Best for Beginners 3DMakerpro Moose Lite: Marker-free scanning with AI visual tracking, anti-shake modules and JMStudio software Check price on Amazon

Machines on the list

Creality 3D Scanner CR-Scan Raptor Pro for 3D

Creality 3D Scanner CR-Scan Raptor Pro for 3D

Creality9.6/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A handheld scanner with 22 crossed blue lasers, 7 parallel blue lasers and NIR structured light, rated at 0.02mm accuracy and 60fps laser scanning, for objects from 5mm to 4000mm.

Pros

  • 0.02mm accuracy with 660,000 points/sec capture, per the listing
  • Scans objects from 5mm to 4000mm, including full-body scans in 2 minutes
  • Powder-free scanning of black, metallic and 71% transparent glass surfaces
  • 24-bit RGB camera for full-color texture, plus wireless scanning with a handle

Cons

  • Windows recommendation is steep: i7-Gen10 CPU, 8GB VRAM and 32GB RAM
  • No laser class or eye safety rating is stated
  • Weight is not stated in this listing
  • No turntable is stated in this listing
Creality Raptor Pro 3D Scanner

Creality Raptor Pro 3D Scanner

Creality9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A Raptor Pro listing with 22 cross laser lines, 7 parallel lines and NIR structured light, rated at 0.02mm plus 0.08mm/m accuracy, with Scan Bridge support.

Pros

  • 0.02mm plus 0.08mm/m accuracy at 660,000 points/s
  • Scan range from 5mm to 4000mm, with face and body modes
  • Adjustable resolution from 0.05mm to 2mm in Creality Scan software
  • 1 year warranty stated in the spec table

Cons

  • Spec table Color entry reads Raptor Pro, not a color
  • No laser class or eye safety rating is stated
  • Weight is not stated in this listing
  • Minimum Windows configuration still asks for an i7-Gen 7 CPU, 6 GB VRAM and 16 GB RAM
Creality CR-Scan Raptor Pro 3D Scanner for 3D

Creality CR-Scan Raptor Pro 3D Scanner for 3D

CREALITY FALCON9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A Creality Raptor Pro listing under the Creality Falcon brand, with 22 crossed and 7 parallel blue lasers, 0.02mm accuracy and a 405 gram metal body.

Pros

  • 0.02mm accuracy with 660,000 points per second capture
  • Range from 5mm to 4000mm, with face and full-body modes in 2 minutes
  • 405 gram metal body with temperature compensation and dual blue and white light
  • 24-bit RGB camera and CrealityScan software with one-click processing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated in this listing
  • Spec table Model reads CR-scanner while the title and bullets name CR-Scan Raptor Pro
  • No laser class or eye safety rating is stated
  • No turntable is stated in this listing
3DMakerpro Handheld 3D Scanner for 3D Printing

3DMakerpro Handheld 3D Scanner for 3D Printing

3DMakerpro9.3/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A handheld 3DMakerpro scanner with 0.05mm precision, 10FPS scanning speed, AI visual tracking and JMStudio software, for Android, iOS, Windows and macOS.

Pros

  • 0.05mm precision with AI visual tracking and automated model repair
  • Optical anti-shake modules plus a re-scanning function for interrupted scans
  • Marker-free scanning, with no markers needed
  • JMStudio software with free lifetime OTA upgrades

Cons

  • 10FPS scanning speed is slower than the 60fps ratings of the Raptor Pro listings
  • No warranty term is stated in this listing
  • Scan range and weight are not stated in this listing
  • No laser type or camera detail is stated in this listing

Specs compared

Model HQ Score Scan type Scan range Rated speed Accuracy Software Warranty
Creality Raptor Pro Wireless 9.6/10 Blue laser and NIR 5mm to 4000mm 60fps laser 0.02mm Geomagic, Rhino, ZBrush, Maya, SolidWorks 1 year
Creality Raptor Pro Bridge 9.5/10 Blue laser and NIR 5mm to 4000mm 60fps 0.02mm+0.08mm/m Creality Scan 1 year
Creality Falcon Raptor Pro 9.5/10 Blue laser and NIR 5mm to 4000mm 60fps laser 0.02mm CrealityScan, Geomagic, SolidWorks, ZBrush, Maya, Verisurf Inspect Not stated
3DMakerpro Moose Lite 9.3/10 Not stated Not stated 10FPS 0.05mm JMStudio Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 4 November 2026.

Buying guide: best 3d scanner for fusion 360

Match the scanner to the job

Start from the object, not the scanner. The Raptor Pro listings describe automotive work, industrial design, reverse engineering and medical applications, plus face and body scanning, so they suit a maker who scans car parts, molds, engineering parts and people as well as small components. The 3DMakerpro Moose Lite listing describes a beginner-friendly handheld scanner with AI visual tracking, anti-shake modules and marker-free scanning, so it suits a maker who wants a simpler handheld workflow for everyday parts. A buyer who only scans small parts has no need for a range that reaches 4000mm, while a buyer who scans car bodies and large objects has no use for a scanner whose range the listing does not state.

Accuracy, range and speed

Accuracy separates these picks clearly. The Raptor Pro listings state accuracy up to 0.02mm, with a volume accuracy of 0.02mm plus 0.08mm/m on two of the listings, while the Moose Lite listing states 0.05mm precision. Range separates them too: the Raptor Pro listings state objects from 5mm to 4000mm, and the Moose Lite listing states no scan range. Speed is rated at 60fps for laser scanning on the Raptor Pro listings, with 30fps infrared scanning, and at 10FPS on the Moose Lite listing. Capture is rated at 660,000 points per second on the Raptor Pro listings. The Bridge listing adds adjustable resolution from 0.05mm to 2mm, and laser lines as fine as 0.1mm for sharper edges.

Software and CAD workflow

None of the listings names Fusion 360 directly, so a buyer should confirm the export route for a Fusion 360 workflow with the seller before buying. The listings do name other CAD and modeling tools: the first Raptor Pro listing names Geomagic, Rhino, ZBrush, Maya and SolidWorks, the Falcon listing adds Verisurf Inspect, and the Bridge listing names Creality Scan software with multi-project stitching, real-time preview and adjustable resolution. The Moose Lite listing names JMStudio software with free lifetime OTA upgrades. A turntable is not stated in any listing here, so a buyer who wants turntable scanning should not assume one is included. Phone and app support is stated in places: the Moose Lite listing states compatibility with Android, iOS, Windows and macOS, and the first Raptor Pro listing states an Android app with Wi-Fi 6 support.

System requirements and setup

Setup differs by listing, and the computer requirements deserve a check before buying. The first Raptor Pro listing recommends a Windows computer with an i7-Gen10 CPU, a graphics card with 8GB VRAM and 32GB RAM, and a Mac with an M1, M2, M3 or M4 series processor and 16GB RAM. The Bridge listing gives a minimum Windows configuration of an i7-Gen 7 CPU, a graphics card with 6 GB VRAM and 16 GB RAM, and recommends M1, M2 and M3 series processors with 16GB memory on macOS. Scanning itself is powder-free on the Raptor Pro listings: the listings state scanning of black, metallic and reflective surfaces without spray powder, and the first listing adds 71% transparent glass surfaces. Anti-shake and anti-shock handling is stated on the Raptor Pro and Moose Lite listings, which matters for handheld work, and the Moose Lite listing adds a re-scanning function for scans that get interrupted.

Safety

These scanners use blue laser lines and infrared structured light. None of the listings states a laser class or an eye protection rating, so follow the maker guidance that comes with the scanner and keep the beam away from eyes. Use face mode only for the face and body scanning the listings describe.

Project Match

  • Reverse engineering, automotive parts and molds: the Raptor Pro picks, with 0.02mm accuracy, a 5mm to 4000mm range and software named for CAD work.
  • Face and body scanning: the Raptor Pro picks, with face and body modes and a full-body scan in 2 minutes.
  • Large objects and car bodies: the Raptor Pro picks, with a stated range up to 4000mm.
  • Portable field or lab scanning: the Falcon listing, with a 405 gram metal body, temperature compensation and a dual blue and white light system.
  • Beginner-friendly handheld scanning: the Moose Lite, with marker-free scanning, anti-shake modules, a re-scanning function and JMStudio software.

How the scores add up

Each scanner is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on the How We Pick page. A spec the listing does not publish scores nothing.

Product HQ Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Creality Raptor Pro Wireless 9.6 32 22 20 0 2
Creality Raptor Pro Bridge 9.5 30 21 20 0 2
Creality Falcon Raptor Pro 9.5 30 21 19 0 0
3DMakerpro Moose Lite 9.3 26 19 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

FAQ: lasers and CNC

Do 3D scanners use lidar?

The listings for the picks here describe blue laser lines and NIR structured light, not lidar. Lidar is not stated in any listing in this guide, and the Bridge listing describes NIR speckle matching 3D imaging with no markers needed for feature-rich workpieces.

What is a 3D body scan?

A body scan captures the shape of a person as a digital model. The Raptor Pro listings describe face and body modes, with a full-body scan in 2 minutes, and the Bridge listing adds a face mapping algorithm that captures more detail and scans hair.

Can these scanners handle black, metallic or transparent surfaces?

The Raptor Pro listings state powder-free scanning of black, metallic and reflective surfaces without spray powder. The first listing adds 71% transparent glass surfaces, and the Falcon listing states scanning of car parts and tires without surface preparation.

What computer does a scanner like this need?

The first Raptor Pro listing recommends Windows with an i7-Gen10 CPU, 8GB VRAM and 32GB RAM, and a Mac with an M1, M2, M3 or M4 series processor and 16GB RAM. The Bridge listing gives a minimum Windows configuration of an i7-Gen 7 CPU, 6 GB VRAM and 16 GB RAM. The Moose Lite listing states compatibility with Android, iOS, Windows and macOS, with no computer specification stated.

Which scanner here suits large objects?

The Raptor Pro picks suit large objects, with a stated range from 5mm to 4000mm and modes for medium to large objects. The Moose Lite listing states no scan range, so it is not the pick for a buyer whose main job is large-object scanning.

Related: best 3D scanner, best 3D scanner for large objects, best professional 3D scanner, handheld vs desktop 3D scanner and the 3D printer hub.

More buying guides