Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best 20w Laser Engraver for Metal (2026)

Five 20W diode machines for marking and cutting metal, compared by optical output, work area, rated speed, safety features and warranty terms.

Best 20w Laser Engraver for Metal (2026)
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1ATOMSTACK A20 Pro V2Best OverallATOMSTACK A20 Pro V29.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Longer RAY5 20WBest Cutting DepthLonger RAY5 20W9.7/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Longer RAY5 TouchscreenBest WarrantyLonger RAY5 Touchscreen9.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4ATOMSTACK 20W Laser Engraver A20 PRO V2 Laser CutterATOMSTACK 20W Laser Engraver A20 PRO V2 Laser CutterView on Amazon
  5. 5WECREAT Vision 20WWECREAT Vision 20WView on Amazon
  6. 6LONGER Ray5 Laser EngraverLONGER Ray5 Laser EngraverView on Amazon
  7. 7GWEIKE G2 Plus 20W Fiber Laser EngraverGWEIKE G2 Plus 20W Fiber Laser EngraverView on Amazon
  8. 8LONGER Ray5 Laser Engraver and Cutter MachineLONGER Ray5 Laser Engraver and Cutter MachineView on Amazon

A maker who sells engraved tags, tumblers and patches wants crisp marks on coated steel and clean cuts in thin sheet, without buying a fiber machine for occasional metal work. This guide covers the best 20w laser engraver for metal for that kind of shop, comparing diode machines by what each listing actually states about power, work area, speed, metal work and safety.

LaserEngraveHQ earns a commission from purchases made through these links, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall ATOMSTACK A20 Pro V2: 20W output, 24,000mm/min rated speed, auto air assist and an R8 rotary chuck in the bundle, plus a full Class 4 safety set. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Cutting Depth Longer RAY5 20W: Cuts 15mm pine and 8mm acrylic in one pass, 25mm wood and 35mm acrylic with multiple passes, and 0.05mm stainless steel. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Warranty Longer RAY5 Touchscreen: 400x365mm bed, 3.5-inch touchscreen, offline operation and a stated 1 year warranty. Check price on Amazon

Machines on the list

Longer New Upgrade RAY5 Laser Engraver

Longer New Upgrade RAY5 Laser Engraver

Longer9.7/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 20W diode engraver with a 15.75 x 14.37 in work area, rated at 24,000mm/min, cutting 15mm pine in one pass and 0.05mm stainless steel.

Pros

  • 20W optical output, rated to cut 15mm pine and 8mm acrylic in one pass
  • 24,000mm/min rated speed with dual-beam design
  • Cuts 0.05mm stainless steel, per the listing
  • Protective glasses, move protection, thermal protection and emergency stop stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Air pump is not included; only an air-assisted interface is reserved
  • Multiple passes needed for 25mm wood and 35mm acrylic
  • Metal cutting limited to 0.05mm stainless steel
ATOMSTACK 20W Laser Engraver

ATOMSTACK 20W Laser Engraver

ATOMSTACK9.6/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 20W open-frame diode bundled with an F80 air pump and the R8 4-in-1 rotary for rings to 200 mm tumblers.

Pros

  • 20W stated as optical output, the most diode power in this guide
  • R8 rotary combines roller, chuck, sphere and ring modules for 12 to 200 mm items
  • 60 L/min air pump in the bundle for cleaner cuts
  • Tilt sensor, limit switches, a magnetic eye shield and safety glasses, with a 1 year warranty

Cons

  • Open frame: needs ventilation and supervision
  • Work area is not stated in the listing
  • Only one rating on this bundle
  • No FDA accession number
Twotrees TTS-20 Pro Laser Engraver

Twotrees TTS-20 Pro Laser Engraver

Twotrees9.6/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 20W open-frame diode with at least 19.5W stated optical power, a 418 x 418 mm bed and a 1 year warranty.

Pros

  • States optical power directly: at least 19.5W at 450 nm
  • 418 x 418 mm work area, the largest in this guide
  • Wi-Fi, USB and offline TF card jobs, with auto homing before each job
  • Listing table states a 1 year warranty

Cons

  • No safety features named in the listing
  • No one-pass cut ratings stated
  • Air assist is an upgrade, not included
Creality Falcon A1 Pro 20W Laser Engraver

Creality Falcon A1 Pro 20W Laser Engraver

Creality9.6/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A fully enclosed Class 1 laser engraver with 20W optical diode power, autofocus, integrated camera positioning and 600 mm/s speed.

Pros

  • 20W optical blue diode laser rated to cut 10 mm basswood and 8 mm black acrylic
  • Fully enclosed Class 1 design with lid-open halt, internal fan and smoke filtering
  • HD camera vision system and Z-axis automatic focusing in 3 seconds
  • Rated speeds up to 600 mm/s with smartphone app and touchscreen control

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated in the listing
  • Title claims 180W output, which is electrical input rather than optical laser power
  • The 2W 1064 nm infrared module is not included and requires separate purchase
  • Enclosure limits workspace to 460 x 346 mm honeycomb panels, and unit weighs 37.4 lb
Longer RAY5 20W Laser Engraver

Longer RAY5 20W Laser Engraver

Longer9.5/10 HQ Score
i
The HQ Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 20W diode engraver with a 400x365mm bed, a 3.5-inch touchscreen and a stated 1 year warranty.

Pros

  • 20W laser with a 0.08x0.1mm compressed beam for fine detail
  • 400x365mm work area
  • 3.5-inch color touchscreen plus USB, TF card, WiFi and app operation
  • Stated 1 year warranty with 24/7 support and lifelong technical support

Cons

  • Speed contradiction: title says 24000mm/min, bullets say 10000mm/min maximum
  • No safety features are named
  • Air pump is recommended but not included
  • 10.68 pounds to move and store

Other machines to compare

Specs compared

Model HQ Score Laser Work area Rated speed Metal work Safety Warranty
ATOMSTACK A20 Pro V2 9.6/10 20W diode Not stated 400mm/s (24,000mm/min) Marks on metal Class 4 safety set Not stated
Longer RAY5 20W 9.7/10 20W diode 15.75 x 14.37 in 24,000mm/min Cuts 0.05mm stainless steel Glasses, move and thermal protection, emergency stop Not stated
Longer RAY5 Touchscreen 9.5/10 20W diode 400x365mm Title 24000mm/min, bullets 10000mm/min Cuts 0.05mm stainless steel Not stated 1 year
Twotrees TTS-20 Pro 9.6/10 20W diode 418x418mm 30000mm/min Coated stainless steel Not stated Not stated
Creality Falcon A1 Pro 9.6/10 20W diode Not stated Not stated Metal stated in title only Class 1 stated in title Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 20 October 2026.

Best 20w Laser Engraver for Metal: What to Check

Match the power to the metal work

Diode machines in this guide mark coated metal and, where stated, cut thin stainless steel. The Longer picks are rated to cut 0.05mm stainless steel, while the Twotrees listing names coated stainless steel among its materials. For deep bare metal work, a fiber machine fits better: see fiber vs MOPA laser for metal.

Work area and rated speed

Work areas here run from 15.75 x 14.37 in on the Longer RAY5 20W to 400x365mm on the Longer RAY5 Touchscreen and 418x418mm on the Twotrees TTS-20 Pro. Rated speeds run from 10000mm/min to 30000mm/min, with the ATOMSTACK A20 Pro V2 rated at 400mm/s (24,000mm/min). Note the Longer RAY5 Touchscreen contradiction: its title says 24000mm/min while its bullets say 10000mm/min maximum, so confirm the speed with the seller before buying.

Safety and enclosure

Safety statements differ widely. The ATOMSTACK A20 Pro V2 names a tilt sensor, limit switches, a magnetic eye shield and safety glasses, while the Creality Falcon A1 Pro title states Class 1 safety with a fully enclosed design. The Longer RAY5 20W names protective glasses, move protection, thermal protection and an emergency stop device. Two picks name no safety features at all, so read the safety section of each listing before ordering.

Safety

Never leave a running laser unattended, keep an extinguisher at the machine, vent smoke outdoors, and wear glasses rated for your laser wavelength on any machine without a working enclosure. Never laser PVC or vinyl.

Warranty and support

Only one pick states a warranty term: the Longer RAY5 Touchscreen states a 1 year warranty with 24/7 support and lifelong technical support. The other four picks state no warranty term, so ask about spare parts, module replacement and turnaround before you buy.

Project Match

  • Round pieces such as tumblers: ATOMSTACK A20 Pro V2, whose bundle includes an R8 rotary chuck.
  • Large flat panels: Twotrees TTS-20 Pro, with a 418x418mm work area.
  • Wood and acrylic alongside metal: Longer RAY5 20W, rated to cut 15mm pine and 8mm acrylic in one pass.
  • Touchscreen offline work: Longer RAY5 Touchscreen, with a 3.5-inch touchscreen and USB, TF card, WiFi and app operation.
  • Enclosed bench work: Creality Falcon A1 Pro, whose title states a fully enclosed design; its work area and speed are not stated.

How the scores add up

Each machine is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. How we pick explains the weights. A spec the listing does not publish scores nothing.

Product HQ Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Longer RAY5 20W 9.7 30 21 21 9 0
Longer RAY5 Touchscreen 9.5 28 20 20 0 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

FAQ: lasers and CNC

Can a 20W diode laser engrave metal?

Yes, within limits. The diode machines here mark coated metal, and the Longer picks are rated to cut 0.05mm stainless steel. For deep engraving in bare metal, a fiber machine is the better tool.

What work area do I need for metal tags and tumblers?

Tags fit any bed here, from 15.75 x 14.37 in to 418x418mm. Tumblers need a rotary chuck, which only the ATOMSTACK A20 Pro V2 bundle includes among these picks.

Do I need air assist for metal work?

Air assist clears smoke and debris for cleaner marks. The ATOMSTACK A20 Pro V2 bundle includes a 60L/min pump, while the Longer RAY5 20W only reserves an air-assisted interface, so its pump is separate. See air assist vs exhaust fan for laser.

Which of these machines state a warranty?

Only the Longer RAY5 Touchscreen states a warranty term, at 1 year. The other four picks state no warranty term.

Is an enclosed machine safer?

An enclosure plus glasses helps, but the listing must state it. The Creality Falcon A1 Pro title states Class 1 safety with a fully enclosed design, while the ATOMSTACK A20 Pro V2 states Class 4 with a tilt sensor, limit switches, an eye shield and glasses. Check the stated class and features rather than assuming.

Related: best laser engraver for tumblers, best engraving bit for metal, fiber vs MOPA laser for metal, air assist vs exhaust fan for laser and the laser engraver hub.

More buying guides